We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
White House, Tn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel on the way back from a job interview. The staff here was the most friendliest, helpful staff we have come across in a long time!!!! They went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The room was very clean, although I have to say it was set up different from any we have ever stayed at. I would highly recommend this hotel if your staying in Knoxville.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bilvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    192
    29
    11
    1
See reviews for
468
351
45
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

I liked this hotel for the most part as it was bigger than most I've seen for the price, but one issue we had was the neighbors up above us on the third floor, was noise from I would guess were their kids running and wrestling or whatever they were doing to make it sound
like a stampede of cattle.
The walls are either too thin or I just was lucky to get some neighbors above us who couldn't control their kids being noisy till midnight.
Overall, the pool was very nice but although advertised to have a whirlpool it only had an area off the side of the pool with no controls and little tiny low pressure jets of water.
Other than this although this seems like a negative review I would give this location a thumbs up overall.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amtraveler311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

Our family recently stayed here (2 parents,2 young adult children, 2 young children) on our way down to Florida and again on the way back home and I have to say that this hotel is a Hampton among Hamptons! There is a certain quality expected from a Hilton property and this hotel met and even exceeded them all! It's quite possibly the nicest Hampton we'ver ever stayed at. The room was beautiful, impeccable, very clean ( and I admit that I'm very picky about cleanliness!) The staff there does an amazing job! The beds were soooo comfortable; the staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was ample and delicious. There are also plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby. We ate dinner at O'Charleys and it was great. There too, the staff was super friendly and very accomodating. There is certainly something to be said for Southern hospitality! From now on, this will be our regular stop on any future trips to & from Florida! We wouldn't take a chance and stay anywhere else!





and delicious.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minimom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsmith5411, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 17 March 2010
Dear minimom5,
I'm Neal Smith, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville North. Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. What a pleasure it was to hear your praise regarding our team members efforts and the quality of your stay. We too are "very picky about cleanliness" and I will gladly pass on your compliments to our hard working staff. It is truly our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. When your travels take you through Knoxville again, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us again.

All the best,

Neal and your friends at Hampton Inn Knoxville North, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga,TN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

This is one of if not the best Hotel or Inn I have stayed in during my travels. The staff was very he3lpful and considerate. I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RQDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inn and Suites I have stayed at. The service staff were positive and professional. The hotel itself was kept in immaculate condition. Everything about the hotel was laid out in a convenient manner. The room was classy and comfortable. I highly recommend the updated weight room with top of the line Precor equipment and treadmills!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, KS.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

The Hampton Inn North in Knoxville is an extraordinary hotel in an area populated with choices. From the cleanliness to the courteous, warn attitude of the employees, the experience was the best I've enjoyed as a HH member and weekly traveler. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonah912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

The suites are a big step above ordinary hotel rooms.
The fitness center and indoor swimming pool are very good.
Breakfast buffet is a great value--it was even ready before I left for the airport
at 5:30am!
The meeting room with executive chairs and computer ready projection screen
is an excellent venue for a business meeting.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeitSimcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
9.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing