We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Stopped in Knoxville on our way to FL and was very happy with the plentiful size of the room for two people, the warm welcome of the reception, and the ease of check-in. The internet connection was excellent and the beds were super comfortable. I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    207
    32
    12
    2
See reviews for
507
378
47
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The hotel staff was kind and helpful. Every area from the lobby to the room was clean and in good condition. The breakfast was awesome, better than a resturant. Did not use the work out room or pool but both looked clean and in good condition. Great beds, good nights sleep. Will stay in a Hampton Inn again in 2 weeks when back in Tennessee.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogoetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I usually have good experiences with the Hampton Inn chain, but this particular hotel was better than expected. Check-in was painless. The common area was quite spacious and the upgraded hallway carpets were bright and welcoming.

The room was spotless and the updated bathroom was both comfortable and functional. I was very impressed with the entire hotel. Great value for the price.

The next time I am in the area, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel on both our way down and returning from SC/GA. The hotel appears to be new based on the carpet and decor. The workout room was very well appointed not only with nice machines, but free-weights.

The rooms were very clean. The showerhead was high enough that I didn't have to slouch and the beds were quite comfortable. I also appreciated the ocean-sound setting on the alarm clock. My room came with a microwave and refridgerator as well. Washer/Dryers are available on the 3rd floor and worked fine. Detergent is available in the pantry for the same price you would pay at Walmart.

When we inquired with the front desk for a family-friendly restaurant, he suggested Puelo's accross the street and gave us a coupon for a free appetizer. Puelo's offers free kids meals with purchase of an adult entree, so we had a very inexpensive meal. The restaurant isn't fine dining, but it was a good deal.

We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TZC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Our trip was a combination business and pleasure. Business for me; pleasure for my family. The hotel staff was the BEST! They made excellent restaurant recommendations. Not your usual chain restaurants but local quality locations. They suggested local attractions to keep the family busy, looked up a local car rental location. We stayed at a pricey hotel on our way home and we missed the special treatment. OUTSTANDING! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE! :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyskies1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, KY
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We arrived after a hot day at the baseball park. The staff were super friendly - the staff were always cleaning. We stayed in a double bed room with a nice roomy bathroom with black marble type counters. It is always important to me to have clean bathrooms and it was just that CLEAN!
The rooms were dressed with white bedding that was comfortable.
The breakfast was a nice cold and hot combo with several selections to drink 24 hours.
We would for sure stay at this place again.
Angela
www.angelabrook.com

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaMBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed here twice on our recent trip to the US. The Hampton Inn seem to have a good formula. Most of the Inns look the same so it seems you are staying in a familiar hotel no matter where you stay.
Everything worked, everything was clean , service was excellent, breakfast was good, free internet, laundry facilities, great bed with lots of pillows to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
9.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 86 in Knoxville
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing