We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed there twice, on our way to Florida, and again on the way back, since my wife liked it so much. Extremely clean, nice hot water after a 12 hour drive. Very comfortable beds, with a nice choice of hard, and soft pillows. On our second stay, we were upgraded to a suite, which was more than what we needed, but it was amazing. I wish all hotels had rooms like that, if we were going to stay there an extended amount of time, that's what I'd book. I did rear the other review, about the bench by the elevator, and I have to agree, it is a slight pain to maneuver the luggage cart out of the elevator and around it, but not a deal breaker. I think we've decided to make this place our usual stop on our annual winter trip south. Oh, the breakfast was good, which is always a plus when travelling, one less stop along the way.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank daveb186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You may be interested to know that the benches are being picked up this week to be cut down and reupholstered. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We took a high school basketball team to this hotel last week for a tournament in the area. They were extremely accommodating for our group. Judy checked us in, and she was delightful and efficient. Our reservation was ready for us when we arrived, and there were no problems getting in to the rooms. We had several 2 queen bed suites (with a couch and a kitchenette), and one king size suite (also with a couch and a kitchenette). The price was comparable or better than the other hotels around. The rooms were all very clean.

On our first night, while we were out, apparently they had MANY walk-ins that they were not expecting. So, breakfast the next morning was a bit challenging. It was obvious that they were trying to keep up, but with a bunch of unexpected guests and 11 high school aged boys, they were having a hard time. Breakfast was filling a tasty...exactly what I have eaten at other Holiday Inn Expresses.

The only issue we had while we were there was on the first night when the boys first got to their room. Just as we were all walking into our rooms the front desk called to tell us that someone was complaining about how loud we were being. I explained to her that we were just walking into our rooms. She assured me that she told the people that that was the case, but she just wanted to be sure that we knew someone was already complaining. I told the boys (who were in the hall picking rooms), and there were no more issues or complaints.

I took my preschoolers swimming while we were there. They LOVED it, as did I. It is a small pool, but perfect for the kids. They provide towels poolside, which is such a nice option.

Overall, this was a very nice choice for us with all of these boys. The suites, with their pull out couches, give you so many options for how to arrange all the kids.

Room Tip: The 2 Queen Room at 221 was larger than the others. Would be good for a family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyD423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We appreciate your review of our property. I apologize that we did not keep up effciently during breakfast hours while your team stayed with us. As you said, we ended up with a lot more rooms then expected when the schedule was made for our breakfast staff. We are glad that other than that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is located right off of I-40, near Turkey Creek shopping area. I agree with other reviews that it is very easy to drive past it, because even though you can see it, you have to make a couple of turns to get in around the back of the hotel. My room was clean and comfortable, and I didn't have any issues with noise. The staff were friendly, and the breakfast was pretty standard HIE fare. If you're heading into Knoxville proper, just be aware that this hotel is still quite a ways west, and that traffic heading into downtown can be a little heavy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous two nights here. My only criticism is that the hotel seems so new that there is not good signage to direct you to it. You'll probably drive past it before you figure out how to get to it. The only thing helping you figure out where to go was a sign about the size of a for sale sign and that was off the side street you wouldn't have expected to have to turn onto in the first place...and tough to see at night. It shares a driveway with another hotel chain.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mestocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

I apologize for the challenges that you experienced when locating our property. The local township required us to close our primary entrance when the hotel in front of us opened. We are pleased to be able to inform you that after many city council and zoning meetings, we have been given permission to reopen it. We are currently in the process of getting bids and the return of warmer weather to get this entrance reopened.

We hope to see you again at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were in town for UT homecoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. The shower was great. Separate seating area was a nice change. All the amenities were excellent. The staff was courteous. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UTBigB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was a really nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was a sports team staying the same night we did, so we received a room upgrade so we would not be on the same floor as them. That was very thoughtful of them to do that for us. The only problem we had is the WI-FI in the room. Our Ipad would not pick up the signal unless it was in a certain spot on the nightstand. It was really not that big of a deal, just sort of annoying. The microwave and mini-fridge are nice amenities. The beds were also very comfortable. Overall we would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel are nice because you can look out the window and see your car in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarineWife0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for a night on our road trip. The place was immaculate and the staff helpful. Their dinner recommendation of JC Calhoun was spot on too. Breakfast was fine with the usual buffet selection although the eggs were odd and, in my view, best avoided; other selections were very good though. Only gripe was the noise from the hotel's air-conditioning fans which were right below our room window and lead to a very disturbed sleep for us. Maybe some people would not notice the constant drone but for my wife and I it was the difference between an very good hotel and an average one. Would stay here again but avoid the rooms above these noisy fans.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms above the air con fans and you should be ok, I think that means steer clear of 210 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I understand that to some the noise from the building's air conditioning units may be a nuisance and to others it may be soothing "white noise". I am very sorry that you did not have a restful night with us. When making travel plans in the future at any hotel, remember that you can always request a quiet room and the hotel staff will do their best to accomodate this requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Address: 816 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £82 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing