We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

made my first stay here last week. You can't really walk to a bar or restaurant. You need to drive across the highway about 1/2 mile and there is a nice selection of both. Hotel is good for the price. Front Desk was friendly. will stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the comments concerning your recent visit to our hotel. We certainly look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Knoxville. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here after a long day of driving across the country. The hotel itself is immaculate and is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

The breakfast was not crowded when I went in around 8:00 am on Sunday, but the cinnamon rolls were already gone. I ate a bagel and after a while, the lady placed a new tray of rolls out to warm. That was my only complaint per se because the cinnamon rolls are one reason I like to stay at HIE.

The location is off the beaten path of the nice restaurant and shopping centers. It is not far at all and I would still recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for submitting a review. It is so great to hear your kind words directed toward our cleaning staff. I will pass these on; it is always nice to know our guests had a pleasant stay. I am so very sorry that there was a lull in the time the breakfast staff took to replace the cinnamon rolls. We appreciate you recommending our property and we hope to see you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here on a layover from Florida while traveling home to Pennsylvania. The front desk woman was so friendly and inviting. The room was wonderful as it had 2 king beds and a pull out sofa bed too. Room was EXTREMELY clean and well prepared. Sheets smelled fresh and were super clean too. Bathroom was very clean and everything was stocked and ready to go for us. The front desk didnt hesitate to send up extra towels or anything else we needed! Beds were very comfortable and roomy. Tvs worked great w/ remotes. Room was spacious and great. Hotel provided a GREAT breakfast the next morning with so many selections. Breakfast room was large w/ much seating. Staff were very organized and busy making sure everything was ready to go and stocked. This is a great clean and inviting place. We'd go here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We truly appreciate you for taking the time to compliment our staff here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This Holiday Inn was a newer property close to the main highway. Rooms were nice, clean, and modern. Sleep quality was as expected for the price. Our only issue was on the weekend we stayed the breakfast was empty. There were no hot items left, no pancakes, no pastries, nothing. The staff could not get things filled. We ended up having to get food on the road. I would suggest they get someplace to keep backups of food warm so everything doesn't run out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for submitting a review about our property. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. As you mentioned we have a limited space in our kitchen to store back up food. It is a constant struggle. The breakfast staff does what they can to keep up with the demand. We hope that with the exception of breakfast that you enjoyed your stay with the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Farragut location.

Thank you,
Stacy Langlois
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week while traveling on personal and business. The room was very large and very clean. On the says we stayed in, the housekeepers were very accommodating and just changed out towels, added toilet paper etc., they really worked around our schedule, which was a nice change of pace. The breakfast was always good and there are plenty of restaurants around as this hotel is right across the interstate from Turkey Creek shopping area.

Even though we had a room that faced the parking lot, there is another hotel in front of this one that buffers the sound from the interstate, we had no issues with road noise at all.

The only down side was figure out how to get out of the parking lot as the entrance is "in" only. After you figure out how to go out behind the other hotel to the light, you will be good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e1ande2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our breakfast staff.
Thanks again for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

You get what you pay for. We got a very reasonable price for a reasonable stay. The beds and pillows were not the most comfortable but we chose this location based on price and convenience. For those on a budget this is a good choice. The breakfast buffet was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolat257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review about our property. We are glad you found our property reasonably priced. When staying with us in the future if there is something we can do to make your stay more satisfying please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here so we can catch an early flight back to DC. The rate was really cheap because we went on rocketmiles. The rooms were clean and the check-in process was very quick. I would mention a few things for anyone traveling there and being in a rush. Your about 15 minutes from the airport, at least two gas stations were close by, parking was in the back, and you are next to a waffle house.

This makes the HIE a great place to stay if your going for the one stop shop approach. I slept really well that night which made the early flight more pleasant. Good job holiday inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad to hear how well the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Farragut worked into your travel plans. We hope we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Address: 816 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £76 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing