We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Lacey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We are traveling across the country and stopped in at this Country Inn & Suites. It was such a pleasant stay! The staff was one of the friendliest I have ever encountered! Ben was an amazing front desk clerk! We actually ended up with the last available room and within about 15-25 mins of getting settled, we receive a phone call from Ben just making sure everything is okay. The beds were so comfy, we had a great night's sleep. Also, the exercise room had surprisingly high-quality work out machines. And breakfast was great as well with healthy choices (oatmeal, bran muffins, yogurt w toppings) or french toast, bagels, cereal, or use the waffle-maker (fun!). Great price for an outstanding stay at a wonderful hotel. Thanks Ben!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChanR451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    138
    38
    20
    5
See reviews for
270
94
28
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

this is located at a popular exit off I-75. The staff extremely courteous and helpful. Room decor very up to date. Many restaurants nearby to choose from. Breakfast good - except for the eggs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I was just passing through on my way to Colorado, I arrived rather late and the front desk clerk, I believe her name was Hayley was excellent! Such a shame she is on the night shift and no one gets to interact with this gem! Congrats to Country Inn on hiring such a stellar employee. Everyone seemed educated and knowledgable, as well. And the pool was a bonus.

Room Tip: The beds are amazing, I was by the elevators and had no problems sleeping. Room 2008, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I booked this stay on line and the web site mentioned that it was a new facility off of I-40 & I-75. It gave the street address but failed to mention what exit to take. So when I was getting close, I stopped at the first CI&S I saw to find out where this one was. The desk clerk was very friendly & assured me that it was exit 375 just 2 miles up. He did say that it would say Cedar Bluff on the exit. Turned out there is no exit 375, and Cedar Bluff was actually at exit 378, I could see the big hiway sign for CI&S when I exited, but totally missed the right hand turn into the access area for the hotel. Had to go up turn around and come back to make a left across some pretty heavy traffic. Staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable and amenities were great. the pool & spa were great stress releivers after my second straight day of driving.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so sorry our hotel is a bit difficult to find since we are in an office park. Our location does have the benefit of being much quieter than those located right on the interstate, but we recognize it does make it bit challenging to locate. (We have the tallest sign that the city of Knoxville will allow us and certainly wish we had some options to make the hotel more visible.) I do hope your experience was worth your troubles and hope you will give us the chance to be your home away from home during your next trip to our area. The easiest directions to us when traveling on I/40East/I/75N is to Take Exit 378. Turn Left off exit and then Turn right at McDonalds. (Traveling I/40W/I/75S, Take exit 378B. Take 2nd Left and hotel is on the right.) Again, a sincere thanks for your business and for not giving up on finding us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Hotel was nice and clean. The free breakfast was very nice, loved the waffles that you make yourself. Coffee was tasty, they had 3 kinds of juices.

The staff was helpful with things to do nearby and places to eat. The bed was comfier than the sleep number we stayed in at another hotel and I didn't wake up sore! :-)

The indoor pool and hot tub were also nice and the pool not too cold at all, very good temperature.

My one minor complaint was that the halls and elevator of the hotel were very hot, so once you stepped into the elevator and walked the hall to your room it was very warm until you got to your room, or the lobby, depending on where you were headed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djalyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We have repaired the roof unit that cools the hallways; therefore, everything will be much cooler next time you visit with us. I am so sorry we could not get the roof unit repairman here more quickly! Thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again during your next trip to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

As far as this level of hotel, Country Inn and Suites is very good. Nice rooms, very clean, good size, etc.... The facilities are also very good - nice indoor pool, right off the highway, etc... But by far the winner in this hotel is the staff, who may be the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered in a long time. We were traveling as a family with an infant, which brings up a little things and every time they were great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCDC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

The indoor pool was a great for my boys to splash around in after being in the car all day. Rooms are clean and nice, shower was modern and lots of space. Breakfast had french toast and sausages... Great stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaDJuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Address: 9137 Cross Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing