We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed in room 215...had 3 large air conditioners right below our window that we didn't notice till we went to bed.They must have been for the lobby and pool area..Anyway they hummed all night long so it was very hard to get a good nights sleep..ended up going to the living room portion and sleeping on the couch..room was very nice and clean...it was a two room suite with hardwood in the living room and carpet in the bedroom..breakfast was very good and plentiful. The girl that checked us in and out was very nice...wish we heard the noise sooner maybe we could have changed rooms

Room Tip: please stay away from the center rooms of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel during your recent trip to Koxville! I am glad you enjoyed your room's amenities and our service but am so sorry the air conditioners disturbed your sleep! I have contacted our air conditioning contractor to have them come check the units to see if there is a reason for the extra noise. Hopefully, they will be able to insulate them to avoid this problem in the future. Again, please accept our sincere apologies and thank you so much for choosing the Country Inn and Suites Knoxville West Cedar Bluff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    133
    36
    19
    3
See reviews for
258
91
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have never had a more pleasant experience at a hotel. We stayed at this hotel only one night, but the staff was very hospitable. We were greeted and served by Haley the entire weekend, and other staff were very helpful as well. Haley has an outstanding personality to make sure the guests feel welcome and have what they need. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we stay in Knoxville.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thank you so much for your exceptional rating of our hotel service! We are very lucky to have such a friendly team. I will pass along your compliments to Haley. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here 4 nights while our baseball team participated in a High School World Series. The rooms were very comfortable and the place was very well maintained. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast was good, however if you are on a low carb diet, there isn't much choice. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is conveniently located amongst a good variety of eateries. Knoxville was such a great place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Our family stayed here for an overnight stop on our trip from Michigan to Atlanta. The property looks new and well maintained. We arrived too early for the cookies but got them later and they were delicious. We had a room on the second floor not far from the elevator (didn't disturb us in the least) and the stairwell (always wondered why they have a stairwell just to the second floor). The room was clean and of ample size and the bathroom was larger than expected. The queen beds were very comfortable and the sheets were very nice. The air conditioner was quiet and cooled the room to the exact temperature we wanted. The desk had a very comfortable chair and with a four-plug power strip plus a regular outlet to charge our many devices without extra power strips (forgot my PowerSquids at home). The hotel was close to shopping and restaurants (I recommend the nearby Cracker Barrel for family dining) and was quiet despite being near the freeway. Also, we experienced the expected southern hospitality. The free breakfast was very good with hot foods (scrambled eggs, diced ham, and sliced potatoes for that morning) as well as a waffle makers and the usual continental breakfast choices. My wife also loved the coffee.

We did have a few minor issues. The room didn't have a safe (most rooms supposedly did), so we had to leave our stuff in the hotel safe. While the toilet wasn't loud to flush, the tank refill was really loud, as both of my kids mentioned this. The place was a little hard to find, even with Google Maps. Traffic was also very busy around rush hour.

Overall, a great place to stay the night. For future travels, we might try to find a location that's less busy.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigwig100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

I have just completed my second stay at this hotel and loved it even more this time. The staff is very friendly, vibrant, energetic and fun to be around. The suites nicely accommodate business travelers, the WiFi Internet connection was rock solid and quick. The exercise room was nicely equipped, and the breakfasts were very nice. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was an overnight stop between Chicago and Myrtle Beach. I did research it to eliminate surprises. It was a good stay for the money. Pros: swimming pool and hot tub, hot breakfast with plenty of seating, comfortable beds, complimentary coffee throughout the day. Only negative was the large permanent stain on the one fabric chair in the room. The hotel needs to replace the cushion. Other than that our family would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from an external door. We heard early travelers going in/out of the door very early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4redheadsonaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Great staff - all very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and fine - but a bit on the small side for the price. Multiple youth sports teams made it noisier than desirable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Address: 9137 Cross Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing