We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We were driving from South Carolina to Indiana and decided to stop halfway. I did a quick search online about 30 minutes before we got to Knoxville. Check-in was super quick and easy. We got a free upgrade in rooms as well. As if this wasn't enough to impress us, we loved the room. The bed was so soft and comfortable and the bedding felt really luxurious. I was also pleasantly surprised to learn from the in-room signage that all leftover soap is sanitized and given to those in need in other countries. I had no idea that was an option, but it felt good to know it wasn't being wasted. The next morning we thought breakfast was until 11 and we got there at about 10:45. Turned out it ended at 10:30 but they were nice enough to give us french toast and sausage anyway. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and spacious and the indoor pool is open until 11pm for all and until midnight for adults only-Another perk! This is now my new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaV519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

Had 2 occasions recently to stay at this Inn.about 5 days apart.
First night we had a King Suite and the 2nd time a Queen Suite. Go for the King suite if you have the option. More space in the living room and a bigger bathroom. Check in was very efficient and quick. Got room keys and internet access code. The living room had had hardwood floors which I haven’t seen very often. Breakfast in the morning was better than most complimentary ones we have tried. Fresh cooked waffles, eggs, potatoes and the usual array of cereals, juices & milk. Beds were very comfortable.
Hallways did tend to be a little noisy, but nothing any worse than other hotels. The only negative for me was the noisy air conditioning system.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stopped here on the way back from Florida. It is a newer hotel and very well maintained. Service was outstanding and breakfast was above the usual standard for this chain. We had a little problem getting our Club Carlson rate as the system was not functioning properly. The front desk man (I think his name was Alex) would NOT give up and kept working until the problem was resolved. He went above and beyond to save us some money and we very much appreciated it. Also gave us a good tip on a place to eat (and a discount card!!). Puleo's grill...see separate review. Would stop here again in an instant if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NDfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel during a recent buisness trip for two weeks, and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The rate was very reasonable, the room was quaint and comfortable, ammenities were bountiful, pool was nice, and breakfast was delicious. Not to mention the service at the front desk; the gentleman that helped me was so accomodating. The way my rate was set up through my company was a bit complicated, and the Front Desk associate was helpful and knowledgeable about what was going on. And the hotel was very close to lots of restaurants, etc. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Located off Cedar Bluff exit this Country Inn and Suites provides a pretty nice stay if you need a place in that area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. As a female traveler by myself on business, I felt safe. The hot breakfast had some nice variety during my four days. My king room was really large and functional. The workout room is small but was fine for what it was. There are a ton of restaurant options close by in driving distance.

The hotel can be a little tricky to find at first so read the directions for the access street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

I will definitely stay hear again. Breakfast nicer than most. Very friendly staff. Easy to park. Hot tub was too hot and pool was a little cold. Nice room layout. Comfortable bed and We loved the pillows.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Acebietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We've stayed at a few Country Inn & Suites, and we were more than happy with this one. It was a very good stop on the way to Fla. Very clean, very good value and an incredible shower! Not kidding, great water pressure and shower head. I’d go back just for the shower!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN

Address: 9137 Cross Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £73 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing