We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay for a weary traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I checked in soon after navigating through a torrential downpour on the interstate. I was relieved to check in with a friendly, pleasant staff. The young woman at the desk even printed off directions for a event location I needed to get to right after checking in. When I returned she was still at the desk and asked how it went. I was so happy to go to my comfortable room with my take out dinner and just totally chill. Everything I needed was there and all the basics were great. The AC worked, the desk chair was so comfortable, the internet was easy to connect to and fast. Everything worked in the room - it was so clean, nicely appointed and the decor was actually nicer than the average tired 'hotel art'. I just didn't have to worry about anything after a long day of driving and then a business event. The bed was very comfortable as well and I slept like a rock.

The only minor annoyance was the placement of the mini-fridge in the cabinet. The cabinet door opened from the left and the fridge opened on the right and that combination got my hand and fingers pinched a few times.

The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast bar type - I only had coffee and a bagel, both of which I could take to my room. They actually had real dishes and utensils instead of disposables which was classy but I was less inclined to get cereal and fruit because of that - no trays. Being a solo business traveler, I really just wanted to have breakfast in my room. I was impressed that they had fruit and different cereals.

It was one of the best stays I've had in a hotel of this class. The hotel property was wonderful but the staff made it really perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Hokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We moved to this hotel on July 7, 2013 for three nights after a one night unpleasant experience at the Embassy Suites in Knoxville. We had previously stayed in this hotel and our three kids, pleaded with their parents to change hotels and come back to this one because they are big fans of front desk Rachel, enjoy the breakfast making their own waffles in morning, and can't wait to get in the well kept swimming pool. The suites are clean and spacious enough for three kids and their parents. This time we had the pleasure of being assisted at the front desk by both Rachel and Devon as well as a new person, Ya Ya. They were courteous and very friendly with the kids and overall made the stay extra special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Washingtonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Wonderfully accessible and check-in was flawless. A very quaint and clean lobby serves as their breakfast room. Hot tub, pool and modest fitness room were clean and well-maintained as was my room. Efficient A/C, nice TV, strong WiFi, well-lit bathroom, frig and comfortable bed made this place an excellent choice. The staff was amazingly caring and knowledgeable. Close to eateries, a wine store, food markets, I was able to park and walk to whatever I wanted. Not sure that I've stayed in a Country Inn before but I most certainly will again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Not that pretty of a place but the rooms were clean and the breakfast was decent. I was approached for money by someone in the parking lot at 10 pm at night (which is unnerving) but that's not the hotel's fault. Great front desk staff (they held an item that we had left in a room for several days until we passed back through to pick up).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarnoldAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Whenever we come to the area, we stay here. Customer service is top-notch and price is very reasonable. I have to give a big thank you to Yaya for exceptional service. Also the food being served for breakfast was yummy. My favorite was biscuits and gravy. The pool area was wonderful and relaxing. Being from Florida, I would like to have the pool set a little warmer. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaPPortOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Right off interstate. Easy to find. Got there at 10 pm. Worked hard to get us checked in quickly. Quiet,clean comfortable. Breakfast the next morning delicious. Everyone very helpful. Driving a moving van and had nice place to park in back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at this property based on earlier positive reviews from Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious, clean and the staff was verily courteous and polite. The Internet connection worked great, and they had one of the best-managed complimentary breakfasts I have experienced. The staff was "all over it" -- making sure the breakfast items were hot, stocked and ready for the guests. We met another couple/family, who had adjoining rooms. Their accommodations were also fine, on par with ours. The only issues we had were the air conditioning, which was noisy. We used the pool and they had just treated it with chemicals and it was hard to breathe in the pool area. We opened doors and got the ventilation going and it quickly aired out. I mentioned this to the front desk and they were receptive and helpful.

The hotel is very close to West Town Mall, which has a great shopping selection.

Good value and recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Address: 9137 Cross Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £74 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing