We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“People make the difference”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While driving a car cross country, stopped at the Cedar Bluff location very late on 5/25. No reservation, two days unshaven, hair disheveled and face red from having the top down all day, I was probably not providing the best impression. The desk clerk never batted an eye, was exceedingly pleasant and professional and had me sold on a room, key in hand in less than five minutes, completely hassle free. She even upgraded the room. I am a regional airline pilot and stay in hotels most nights of the year. The service provided by the folks at this Country Inn location far exceed the average I have experienced in most establishments, even the "finer name brands". Highly recommend this hotel for the employees and service, hopefully the corporate owners recognize their value to the business and treat them accordingly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hp18pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words for our team! I am so happy you found a warm welcome and relaxation after your full day of driving. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip through the Knoxville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    140
    39
    22
    5
See reviews for
278
95
29
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I cannot say enough about the hotel. Wonderful hotel at an amazing rate.

The front desk personnel were very pleasant, and went out of their way to help us with what to do in the area. The hotel is only 5 years old and very clean. It is a beautiful hotel.

Our room was spacious and clean. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The room was modern and the bed comfortable. Also it was quiet. I could hear no road noise or anyone in the next rooms. The water pressure and temperature in the shower were great.

The pool and hot tub area is large and very comfortable. The water in the pool was around 80 or so which was nice and when I got too cold the hot tub was right there.

Breakfast was good with your typical fare of waffles, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, yogurt, pastries, cereal, and the like.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel while looking at property in the area. It is a very lovely hotel. The room was very large and roomy with a comfortable king size bed. The included breakfast was very good with many hot choices. The front desk was very friendly and helpful with directions to restaurants and the local area. I would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The staff is absolutely amazing! Friendly, kind, helpful, happy and smiling! This hotel had a "homey" feel, very comfortable and inviting. Our room was clean, the windows opened- which is always a plus to me, the pool area and spa were clean, warm and relaxing. Breakfast was great too! This hotel is also pet friendly, which is hard to find sometimes! Overall, my favorite place to stay on our road trip, I would definitely stay again and certainly recommend it. Again, the staff was the best! Especially the two guys checking us in around 6-7pm. Couldn't have been happier!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casey831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have stayed at several Country Inns and always found them to be good experiences. However, this particular location beats them all. We were happy with the rate, happy with the room, happy with the cleanliness.... all of the things that make a hotel stay great....

However, the two gentlemen at the front desk were outstanding. I believe their names were Devin and Colin... (If I got that wrong, I appologize.) From the second we walked in the door, these guys treated us like we were long lost relatives (you know, the good relatives, not the weird relatives.) Extremely outgoing yet extremely professional. Although I'm probably 40 years older than either one of them, yet they were able to engage me and my wife in an interesting conversation.

Great job, Country Inn, on having a wonderful hotel. But, and even greater job on hiring these two gentlemen.

Room Tip: Just as a sideline, we came down to the desk a little later, and there was another couple checking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stay here all the time to have a "getaway" from home. Friendly and welcoming staff, clean hotel, nice hotel room, pretty good breakfast, and great location. We will always stay here when we want to stay close to home!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ando16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
I am delighted to hear we are your nearby "home away from home." Thank you so much for choosing the Country Inn and Suites Cedar Bluff! I appreciate your sharing your review and thank you for the positive comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The young desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. Restaurants are very close for dinner. The room was very clean and well appointed and the breakfast was delicious catering to people who are dairy and gluten sensitive. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleigh172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Knoxville. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and our breakfast. We just started serving the gluten free cereal and, as a mother of a "gluten free" daughter, know how helpful it is to have these options. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments on the Country Inn & Suites Knoxville, Cedar Bluff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Address: 9137 Cross Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing