We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

3 sisters and 1 nephew and we had 2 rooms. Unfortunately they don't have adjoining rooms with 2 beds in each but we were next door to each other. The beds were very comfortable, rooms clean and well lite. The breakfast room was a good size and the breakfast selection excellent. I thought the room price was a bit high and since it is about 16 miles from the airport, they don't provide airport transportation. This hotel was close to family in Knoxville and a very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful Trip Advisor score and review. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us high marks and positive comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next time you are in the Knoxville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here on our way back from Fla, The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and accommodating for 4 adults. The breakfast in the morning had a combination of Hot and Cold items. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

What a great review! Thank you so much for using Trip Advisor to help you choose our hotel and even greater thanks for sharing a positive review for our next guests. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

wow, pleasantly surprised! great value. very clean comfortable bed, updated decor, and great service from the staff. convenient snacks at lobby, pool open til midnight. we normally only stay in four stars, and I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelhayley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It means so much to our entire team to have you share your positive experience. Please come see us again next time you are in the Knoxville area! Best wishes for a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based on the good reviews we saw on Trip Advisor. Happy to report that it did not disappoint! We were very pleased with this hotel. It was very clean and quiet. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. The surrounding area was nice with a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank VirginiaRiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I just recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites near Cedar Bluff and what I can tell you is that my experience was outstanding. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, the room was clean, well appointed, and actually larger than what I had expected. While I was only there one night, I will stay there again when again in Knoxville.

I highly recommend these guys....they were very helpful in finding me a great sports bar to check out some NHL action....the bed was VERY comfortable...and let me tell you, I wanted to take the shower home with me. The pressure was OUTSTANDING.

Trust me, you'll love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had the opportunity to stay here because of its close proximity to Park West hospital. My wife had an early appointment for surgery the next morning. The doctor office called with the early appointment time late in the day, so we needed a place quickly. Used the iPhone app to secure two rooms for myself, wife & her family. The check in staff was excellent. They knew we had made our reservations just prior to check in & were very accommodating. In fact, they put us in a wonderful set of suites. Rooms were very nice, bedroom & living room style. Bed was very comfortable. Excellent hotel property. We usually travel to Knoxville several times for University of Tennessee football, but had never considered this location. We defiantly will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While driving a car cross country, stopped at the Cedar Bluff location very late on 5/25. No reservation, two days unshaven, hair disheveled and face red from having the top down all day, I was probably not providing the best impression. The desk clerk never batted an eye, was exceedingly pleasant and professional and had me sold on a room, key in hand in less than five minutes, completely hassle free. She even upgraded the room. I am a regional airline pilot and stay in hotels most nights of the year. The service provided by the folks at this Country Inn location far exceed the average I have experienced in most establishments, even the "finer name brands". Highly recommend this hotel for the employees and service, hopefully the corporate owners recognize their value to the business and treat them accordingly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hp18pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words for our team! I am so happy you found a warm welcome and relaxation after your full day of driving. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip through the Knoxville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Address: 9137 Cross Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £70 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing