We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My stay was on August 1st 2014.The hotel room was clean the bed and pillows were good and soft for a good night of sleeping. But like one of the other reviewers said I don't get the 3 pillows instead of 4 per bed. The is a weight room Breakfast was adequate as they provided waffles, eggs, and small little chopped up ham cubes that belong in a salad that shouldn't be used as a meat serving for breakfast. Never the less I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta_GATripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    138
    38
    20
    5
See reviews for
270
94
28
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First time using Trip Advisor. The experience at this property made me rush to register an account before I've even checked out. Ariel, Alex, Renie, Collin and all other staff I've met have blown me away with exceptional customer service. The whole gang is professional, friendly, helpful, and charming. My room is in immaculate condition, and everything about the property is warmly inviting. I will be recommending this property to friends and will visit again every chance I get. The only downside is that now I dread going home to my run-of-the-mill bed. You've ruined me, Country Inn & Suites Cedar Bluff! They didn't have a flavor of cookie in that I was hoping for and Renie offered me a free snack from the in-hotel marketplace, which made me feel like staff genuinely wanted me to feel at home at the property. Ariel was a delight and helped to arrange an available upgrade and early check-in for me with Alex, and Collin makes it impossible to be in a bad mood with his cheery disposition. Even the night security watch was friendly and courteous. I feel incredibly safe, pampered, and completely able to get full rest and relaxation. I have actually been distracted from getting my work done that I was supposed to do while here. Sleeping in and hitting up the hot tub has been way too tempting.

Room Tip: The suites are entirely worth it. Consider paying for an upgrade, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank living-in-3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
What a wonderful and thoughtful review! Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments and for specifically mentioning team members that made your stay special. I will be sure and let Alex, Ariel, Collin and, Charles (our security guard) see your comments! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Cedar Bluff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Having never stayed in this brand hotel before, I had low expectations based simply on the name. I was figuring on a country bumpkin motif of sorts. BUT, it was actually quite modern. The room was very spacious & the beds & pillows very comfortable. We never heard any crazy noises despite the hotel being so fully booked parking was hard to come by. Breakfast spread was extensive & check-in smooth. We will definitely stay here again, & look forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I am so glad your experience exceeded your expectations! Best wishes for a great summer. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on July 11th, 2014. After checking in, we had to reread the reviews because we thought we were in the wrong hotel. Let me also say that we have a 15lb. Dog that we were traveling with. We were given a room on the 2nd floor. The room smelled like urine and was visibly dirty. The carpet was filthy and the bathroom was not clean with visible dirt on the counter and floor. We were then given a room on the first floor, room 122, right next to what we thought was the emergency exit...people were in and out all night long. This room was cleaner or so we thought. When my son got out of bed the next morning, the sheet pulled up on the bed. The mattress was stained and quite frankly, disgusting. There is nothing quiet about this hotel. There was obviously a party or some type of get together in the lobby and it did not quiet down until about 1am.

I am not sure if our experience was a result of having a pet, but I can say this property is well below standard compared to similar hotel chains that we have stayed in with our pet. We would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
I am so sorry you had such a terrible experience at our hotel! Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered. We take cleanliness very seriously and I will investigate to find out why the mattress stain was not brought to our attention by the housekeeping team. We have taken the room off market and will not release it until the mattress has been professionally cleaned and sterilized. I have reversed all the charges for your lodging and pet fee and credited your American Express on file in full. Again, I sincerely apologize. I left a voice mail for you and will look forward to the opportunity to apologize in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I made a quick stay here, and we were pleasantly surprised by this place. The front desk staff was both helpful and efficient, checking us in very quickly. The pool area was clean and well-stocked with towels. The room itself was basic,as expected, but everything worked, was clean, and was also comfortable. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you so much for providing such a great review of our hotel. It means so much to get the highest 5 rating! I am so glad you had a nice visit with us. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Ladies at front desk very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Attendant kept everything well stocked and there was a wide variety of food. Room, pool workout room very clean and nice. Pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us! I am so happy you had a delightful visit and hope to see you again next time you travel through the Knoxville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed on the way home in the middle of a 14 hour drive home. Country Inn & Suites hotels are always nice...we stay there whenever possible. Basic hotel....room was nice...comfortable pillows and bed. Breakfast buffet was sufficient....waffles, eggs, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChTrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your ongoing patronage of Country Inns and thank you for staying with us. Please come see us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Address: 9137 Cross Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing