We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we will definately stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Endicott, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and we will definately stay there again.”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel last yr. when it was the Country Inn & Suites and the only thing that has changed is the name. The same friendly staff is still there. The ladies in the breakfast room, make you feel at home and are so sweet and make sure you have everything you need. The front desk person (Claude) and the manager were very nice and helpful. Everyone went out of their way for us. The only complaint is the pool area---nice, but the chlorine was so strong it burned our eyes. Very nice place and not far from Sevierville, Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Give it a try!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda47686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments and concerns our very much appreciated. We use your comments to make the guest experience better.

Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality!

We hope you will come stay with us again if you visit the Knoxville area. You are always welcome at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    118
    65
    23
    12
See reviews for
113
95
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here June 30, 2011 based on the reviews we read on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. Booked through Red Roof's website for $54! We were concerned when we checked in and found out a large group of kids was staying in the hotel. However, the desk clerk did her best to put us in a room as far away from them as possible. It must have been a great group of kids, because we never heard them. Our room still looked like a Country Inn and Suites, had a very light , pleasant scent, and everything was clean and comfortable. Air conditioner worked super. I had one of the best night's sleep I've had at a hotel. Bathroom had a power-flush toilet and decent water pressure in the shower (a better shower head to concentrate the spray would help immensely), Wifi connection was excellent. Hotel is within walking distance to Ruby Tuesdays, McDonald's, and not quite as easily, Outback Steakhouse. The hotel is not a Hilton, but at half the price, we're glad we chose it!

Room Tip: Check all the prices on the hotel's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EngineersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. We will pass along your concern about the shower. Your comments help us improve our hotel, so in turn we give the guest a great stay!!!

Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality!

Please consider us again, on your next visit to Knoxville. You are always welcome at our hotel!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This hotel was inexpensive, clean and comfortable. The beds were not hard, the pillows were not hard, there were no bugs. The indoor swimming pool had a lot of chlorine in it, but no more than any other indoor swimming pools. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming and very responsive to our need for an extra pillow or two. We stayed here primarily because it was halfway on our journey to the east coast and I'm glad we picked it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnsn502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Got a good last minute deal for an overnight stay through a tripadvisor partner site.

Cheap-o_Dad SAVINGS TIP: Do some homework on name your own price offers. Many of them have additional fees that you wouldn't pay through a straight booking reservation. This was the case with my reservation at this hotel.

The owner told me this used to be a Country Inn but recently changed so it does look a little odd for a Red Roof. Breakfast was standard free fare and served its purpose of keeping the kids happy. The indoor pool and hottub were nice and well maintained, though a little high on the chlorine side.

Our room was on the second floor and closer to the interstate, but I didn't find the traffic noise to be noticeable at all. Certainly nothing like others have posted.

Our room was obviously remodeled recently as all the bathroom fixtures were nice and new. I also asked the owner about this. As others have commented, she confirmed they had been remodeling little by little for a while now, but it had just gotten too expensive. So I can't speak for the older rooms, but you might consider requesting a remodeled one if the reports of problems with the older rooms are true.

The interior bedding was a little on the cheap side, but it looked clean. The king bed was very firm and too hard for my comfort level. My kids also complained a bit about the sofa bed being uncomfortable and they usually can sleep on rocks.

Overall, the staff we dealt with were helpful, though not overly friendly. I would recommend this place if you can snag a good deal somewhere. If you're just looking for a one-nighter this was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheap-o_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comment regarding the rooms quietness and there is no noticeable traffic noise. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newely remodel rooms, as all of our rooms have been remodeled. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceres, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

From the moment of check-in until and including checkout , the experience was totally positive. The whole time, everyone was all smiles and helpful. Sam at the desk went out of his way to get me a room, even though I had the wrong date on my reservation. The room was spotless and suited my needs well. The indoor pool(yes, an indoor pool!!) was very good as was the hot tub. The exercise room, even though small, was a nice surprise. They had USA Today in the lobby, which I appreciated. The interstate noise wasn't too bad, even though I was one of the closest rooms to the interstate. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Gravy&biscuits, sausage, and waffles were hot and fresh and pastries good also. The attendant was there to keep everything fresh and stocked and she was very friendly. The checkout was fast and efficient. I don't normally write reviews but was compelled to compliment this property and its staff for the job they did. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastorvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 1 May 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, we do offer this daily to all of our guests with a great variety of hot and cold items. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staff as it is important for them to hear postitive feedback from our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylesville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel overnight while my husband was having test done at UT. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The only draw back is that the beds and pillows were hard as a rock and very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel; we have worked very hard to ensure we are providing a safe, clean, and comfortable hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staff. Thank you for your business, your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Walked into the hotel to find a nice and warm enviroment. Very friendly and efficient staff. Room was very clean and bed comfortable! The hot breakfast was a nice treat as well. Over-all a nice home feeling stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Our complimentary breakfast is offered daily to all of our guests. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staff. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#54 of 86 in Knoxville
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
10.7 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing