We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life saver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I was heading to Cincinnati for the weekend. It was getting late by the time I reached Knoxville, and I was looking for a place to settle for the night. Red Roof Inn hasn't let me down yet, and they didn't with this place. It is an unusual design for a RRI. The lady at the front desk was very nice and checking in was quick. The room was nice, clean, and spacious. Best of all the bed was comfortable! Everything was good except the fact that the sink took forever to drain. Other than that it was a great experience once again. Good job Red Roof.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Justin L,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your mention of the sink not draining well. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Thank you again for this review and for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is an excellent budget hotel for a trip to Knoxville

Large clean rooms...breakfast is fine.

Not your typical Red Roof, since this was an old Country Inn and Suites.. so the look and furnishings are of Country Inn.. no elevator.. 2 story halls enclosed

free parking, internet...all the tv channels

close by restaurants..

Downtown Knoxville is 20 minutes as well as the Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear phk123,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We appreciate all of your comments. Our guest feedback is very important to us. It helps us make the necessary improvements to help make the hotel better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The Red Roof Inn is a 20 minute drive to downtown Knoxville. We were in Knoxville for Destination Imagination and it was the closest accommodation that we could find to the UT campus. RRI is a two story motel (with no elevator) and a front porch with rocking chairs (nice touch). There are two sliding doors with a window(between) to the small front desk, the interior door stays locked at night. I had never seen that and it gave the feel that motel was in a sketchy part of town but it was not. The front desk was always attended. First impressions: A young man whose mother worked at the hotel helped us with our luggage, we were very thankful for that help since we arrived late and were on the second floor. Front desk staff was kind. Air conditioner was not on in room when we arrived (?). Beds very very comfortable (possibly new) and white cotton sheets were clean and comfortable. The room was a bit dated but paint appeared fresh and the room was very clean. It is time to get rid of the dated bedspreads. The maid service was excellent and kept our room exceptionally clean throughout our stay. Soap and single packet shampoo was replaced daily. Plastic wrapped disposable cups and single cup coffee maker in room. The towels were white and clean but small and scratchy. Overall a nice stay for an economy hotel. A child, staying at the hotel, pulled the fire alarm, Good to know it works and staff was able to shut it off, kind of surprised they didn't evacuate the hotel but glad that it was a false alarm, since it was 10:30. Also the motel is near doctor/dental offices, a Red Robin restaurant, and other economy motels, far enough from the highway so that the noise is not heard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear TXfriend,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We appreciate all guest feedback. It helps us make the necessary changes to make our hotel better. We are so glad that you stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We are sorry about the inconvenience of the fire alarm being pulled. Our guest safety is very important to us. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is a nice hotel some had said biscuits and gravy for breakfast but no just the waffle norm. Staff very nice suite very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n2froggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

You can't really expect any more for the price of this hotel. This was previously a Country Inn and Suites, but it must have been one of the first ones because this hotel does show it's age, especially on the outside. The rooms themselves are huge and the bathrooms aren't a bad size either. Our room was super clean with one exception, they forgot to clean out the coffee maker from the previous guest. It wasn't really that much of a problem since we could clean it ourselves by running hot water through it. The tv in the room was one of the older small tube type televisions but it worked great and had a large number of channels. There was no microwave/fridge in our room so keep that in mind before booking. I didn't need one so I didn't even check for that when booking. The bed was nice and soft and allowed me a good sleep before waking up to continuous banging of doors at 5am.

If I was going to complain about something at this hotel it would be thin walls and the bathroom area. Before I go any farther, I'll go ahead and tell you that I'm going to be really picky. As I said before, this property was previously a Country Inn and suites. While Country Inn's are nice looking, they seem to be cheaply constructed and this building shows it. There are cracks in the walls and such. The walls seem to be pretty thin because I could hear the tv in the next room pretty easily. I could hear what must have been every door in the hallway slamming from 5am on and I think godzilla was in walking around in the room above me. I've never been able to hear that much noise in any other hotel and I have to attribute it to the building construction. Now to the bathroom, the blow dryer was completely dead but the front desk provided a replacement. The bathroom vent did work, well kind of. It made noise but I did not feel air moving and thus the mirror fogged terribly after a shower. This may seem picky, but the shampoo provided just wasn't enough. They provide enough shampoo (in a ketchup pack size) for one person only. Other than that, everything was great here.

I didn't try the breakfast here but those who did seemed satisfied. I believe they serve a hot breakfast. The front desk was very nice. If I came back to this area, I would check the prices of the competitors and if they were competitive, I would probably try them. Otherwise, this place will have my business again. You just can't beat their prices for a large clean room.

Room Tip: Due to the noise issues, I would recommend choosing an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbphillips2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good, big rooms, nice and clean. Swimming pool, free breakfast, close to the motorway, what more do you need ? Very nice !!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meddlingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Meddlingmike,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our amenities at our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments, and will pass them on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.


Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We called late in the afternoon and the front desk clerk was so kind and helpful! He gave us a very nice suite at a great price. The sweet grandmotherly lady working the breakfast area the next morning was also extremely accommodating as we arrived late. She not only plugged the waffle iron back in but was SO friendly and made you feel like you were at HER house! The owners' wife was setting up in dining area for a Mary Kay party and she also was friendly and made you feel welcome. Very nice rooms and we'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear texlove2travel,

Thank you for telling us about you recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments that you have made about our breakfast service. We are glad that we could accommodate you in one of our suites. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so happy that we provided that for you.

Thank you so very much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn and Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#53 of 87 in Knoxville
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £50 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing