We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Ballentine, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel was OK. Located in a safe, quiet area. Parking lot was fine and could see car from room window. Breakfast was OK. The room was clean but maintenance was spotty. The towel rack in the bathroom was falling off the wall on the right side. The wallpaper in the bathroom was in bad shape and obviously "repaired" by somebody cutting squares and gluing them over bad spots. When I checked my credit card after the stay, I had been double billed for the one room for the one night. Management apologized and credited my card back for the error. All in all probably would check out other budget properties at this exit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlborden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear jlborden,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We really appreciate you telling us about your concerns about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    114
    61
    21
    11
See reviews for
104
93
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was expecting a typical Red Roof but was very surprised. The rooms were very large, well appointed and clean. The lobby is nicely maintained and there is good parking. The grassy areas were great for my dogs. There is an ample free breakfast with more than the usual donuts and coffee. I would definitely stay at this Red Roof again. I did find evidence that my bags had been gone through but never leave anything of value anyway. It wouldn't be the first time, but it was surprising since the staff seemed so nice and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecile T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

This property was a pleasant surprise to me. Clean, comfortable, located near several good restaurants, lots of green space to walk my dog. I had 2 issues. The curtains are hung too far out from the window such that the light from the parking lot floods through the top. No way to block it out. Also, it was windy and stormy and a tall tree banged against my window all night. Otherwise, I'd give this property another try. Perhaps request a room on the front side and ground floor!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all feedback. Thank you for giving us feedback about the room. We will make sure that we pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We'd given up staying at Red Roof after stays in Chattanooga ,etc. but the reviews on this one made me wonder if the owner was the one posting all the good stuff !! Not so !!...The rooms are super clean, and appear to have been completely redecorated ...The staff is really friendly' and the breakfast was good ! Price wise, you can.t beat it....Would stay here again !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotonda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear rotonda7,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you chose us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I did not have any intention of staying at this property, but the hotel across the street did not have the room I had reserved, so I went elsewhere. I did not have many options since I had my dog. Happy to see there was no pet fee here. The place was actually better than I expected for the price. The staff was extremely helpful, considering I rolled it at 2AM.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Henry,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your late check in. We are so glad that you chose us. We hope that we lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stopped here overnight while traveling. Found the room to be very clean and updated. Beds were comfortable and the location quiet. Quality is very good for the price. I don't usually stay with Red Roof, but if I find other locations to be similar, I will stay with them again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Jamlaur,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guests to the hotel. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in the area. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

No complains here. Hotel was clean,quiet and in a nice area. Indoor pool, large clean room
and a number of restaurants in the area to eat at. Not only was it dog friendly but they did not
charge an additional pet fee. Best complimentary breakfast of our trip. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Steven,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us today. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your pet. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#42 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing