We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Elkton Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 4 October 2008

The Country Inn and Suites Knoxville East was a nice place to stay. We stopped for one night along a road trip, and it was wonderful. The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms and lobby was very clean. The room was stocked with personal hygiene products, and the mattresses were very comfortable. The breakfast was beyond the normal hotel breakfast.
If I had to pick something to complain about, it would be the pillows. They were flat and uncomfortable. I believe we could have got more if we had asked.
Did I mention, the hotel was about 20 less than other area hotels?

  • Liked — Great staff and very clean.
  • Disliked — pillows
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank emily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    116
    63
    22
    12
See reviews for
107
94
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
flyinghawaiian33
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2008

older than most country inns but well upkept clean nice indoor pool whirlpool with slightly above average breakfast

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flyinghawaiian33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2008

We had a room on the second floor and did not have a problem managing our luggage. It was clean and spacious. I would suggest getting a room at the back of the hotel. The lights are very bright at night in the front.

  • Liked — Convenience to the interstate
  • Disliked — The bright lights at night shining in the room
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2007

O.k. hotel for the money (under $100) Clean, but could use updating. Did not use the pool area, but previous reviewer's comments about too much chlorine may still apply: the
entire 1st floor of hotel has strong chlorine smell from the pool, although the smell was not as strong inside the rooms. No elevator, as stated in other reviews but we booked a month in advance and requested a first floor room--they gave us a first floor room. No fridge/micro, which was a drawback. Breakfast was adequate but refrigerated items had been frozen (yogurt, cream cheese.)

  • Liked — convenient to interstate
  • Disliked — no fridge, strong chlorine smell in public areas
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGirlNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2007

The hotel looked very nice on the outside. The first problem came at check-in. When my husband came out to the car to get us and the luggage, he said we had a 2nd floor room and no elevator! A kind guest offered to help us with our luggage, but not the staff. The suite was very large and clean, but the mirror in the bathroom and the sofa bed looked a little rough. The pool was warm and clean, but the hot tub was too hot and throwing an eye-stinging mist up into the air in the entire pool area. The walls of the rooms seemed a little thin, and the doors made a terribly loud sound when they closed, even from down the hallway. The breakfast bar was a little above average, with good orange juice that was not watered down. It was a nice place overall, but I would try to find somewhere better for my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2007

Wow what a steal! $120 for the biggest room I've ever stayed in. It felt like my own personal apartment, with amazing, elegant room appointments and a wonderful pool/spa. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were just as nice! The staff was friendly and helpful, definately my favorite of the 11 hotels I stayed at on my trip! This is the 2nd Country I've stayed at and wow I'm impressed. By far the two nicest hotels Ive ever stayed at and both were a tad over $120 a night, well worth it!

  • Liked — The perfect hotel
  • Disliked — None!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshandIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2007

This was a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and much larger than most hotel rooms where we have stayed. The furnishings and carpet looked brand new. Maybe they recently renovated the place. The front desk was very helpful and so was the person servicing the breakfast bar. The breakfast bar was well stocked and had numerous choices. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub as well. We would definitely consider staying here again, especially for the price. Using a coupon from one of the magazines at a rest stop we paid $69 dollars for the night. We have stayed at several budget hotels in the Knoxville area for about the same price and they do not compare with the quality of this hotel. The room compared more to upper middle or upper class hotels that we have visited, and we visit many during the year!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gandg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#58 of 87 in Knoxville
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing