We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst-but only if you had too!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not the worst-but only if you had too!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

You walk into this hotel and its lighting is dim. You get the sense that more light might reveal something unpleasant. Room was okay, smelled of smoke --was to be smoke free. Sheets stained/ body odor- left you feeling as if you were still sleeping with the mate from the night before.., Pool area -chlorine so strong you become teary eyed and difficulty breathing. Thankfully it was a one night stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trusted01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    114
    61
    21
    11
See reviews for
104
93
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Have stayed here numerous times when visiting family in the area. Location is convenient. Near several eating establishments. Quite, even though it is located next to the Interstate. Could use some updating. Rooms are large. Air conditioning/fan was very loud. Breakfast choices were good, even though breakfast area is small. Rates are good.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ETSUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Claire, Iowa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

Clean and nice Country Inn. Paid only $71 Senior Discount. Breakfast room is a little small. Hotel gets locked down after about 11 PM. Desk clerk has to buzz you out and in. Don't know why, it is in a fine location. Not the biggest or nicest Country Inn, but well worth the price. CAUTION.. road to hotel is easy to miss. First road just past westbound I-40 ramp. DOUBLE CAUTION.. there is a blind curve at road that leads to hotel. You can not see opposing traffic as you turn left. VERY dangerous. Stop sign needed for oncoming traffic.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2009

This is an excellent place to stay if you are traveling east, as we were. We got a very good rate for a large room with a couch. The bathroom was large, too. Everything was extremely clean. The breakfast was hot foods with fruit included. The hotel is close to the interstate but we heard no traffic noise. The indoor pool looked very nice. My husband and I both had a good night's sleep. This stay was a thoroughly positive experience for us.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2008

Loved it! Very Clean, spacious rooms, great location. We loved that it was in a quiet part of knoxville but still a short drive from UT campus. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — The rooms were large and clean.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amber0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, NJ
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2008

This was my first experience with a Country Inn and I was very pleased. It was easily the best hotel stay in the past couple of years. The exterior of the hotel is attractive and the lobby is beautiful. Free internet access is also available at a desk in the lobby too which was another great feature. The rooms, which feature country style decor, are very spacious and kept clean, The bathroom was spotless and had ample amounts of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and even mouthwash.

The hotel is located just off Exit 398, within a cluster of hotels and restaurants. Interstate 40 is nearby but the traffic was not an issue. It is reasonably close to downtown Knoxville and only a few miles from the Knoxville Zoo. The Knoxville Mall is also nearby. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. It is heavily chlorinated but not to the point of being annoying. Next door is a room with 2 treadmills and an exercise bike. There is a TV in the room, but it was not working.

Breakfast in the morning was above average. Ample seating, great selections and healthy choices. Definitely worth the time and much better than most hotels that say they have breakfast but put little or no effort into actually providing a decent meal to start the day. I could actually enjoy this one. Fruit is also available in the lobby 24 hours.

Really the only negative was the lack of an elevator. I had a first floor room so it did not matter but this could be an issue for some. They did provide a luggage cart to make it easier to bring your luggage in from the car.

My stay was for a few days during the week. The first 2 nights, I only saw a couple of other people, so I think we had most of the hotel to ourselves. It was so quiet and peaceful and I could concentrate on the attractions I was there to visit. The rates were very reasonable. I very much enjoyed the visit and will give Country Inns high priority when planning future trips.

  • Liked — Excellent Value for the money
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NJ-Tennessean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

The Country Inn and Suites Knoxville East was a nice place to stay. We stopped for one night along a road trip, and it was wonderful. The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms and lobby was very clean. The room was stocked with personal hygiene products, and the mattresses were very comfortable. The breakfast was beyond the normal hotel breakfast.
If I had to pick something to complain about, it would be the pillows. They were flat and uncomfortable. I believe we could have got more if we had asked.
Did I mention, the hotel was about 20 less than other area hotels?

  • Liked — Great staff and very clean.
  • Disliked — pillows
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank emily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#42 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing