We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty close to the worst days inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Knoxville West
Ranked #77 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This place rates highly with the Days Inn in Nashville on west end that is in the top 10 worst motels in US . Hard to believe days inn puts there name on it. Room has old musty smell and is very out dated to say the least

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank O'MalleyKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Arrived on a Saturday night and was put in room 145 in back of hotel near wooded area with junk cars in the parking lot, felt totally unsafe. The room was horrible. The white fridge and microwave was so stained it appeared tan. The freezer part was caked with ice and something had spilled on that. Pulled back the sheets and the bed skirt had blood on it and yellow stains which I assumed were urine. The bathroom floor was stained and dirty. I went to the front desk to complain and was put in room 142 which was a little better but the flooring leading into the bathroom was rotten because when you stepped on it the carpet sank down and you could feel the holes. Other parts of the floor felt warped. Do not stay here...avoid at all cost. Only reason I stayed was because other hotels were booked because of UT-Knoxville football game.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was terrible. I waited over half an hour before anyone came to the front office for me to check in. Asked for an ironing board and never got it. The room contains unbelievably disgusting odors. Found a huge bug on one of my pillows. The key doesn't open the door on the first try. It took 4 tries on average of seeing the green light and being able to open the door. The continental breakfast is disgusting. The picture you see is facing the office but there is a sink behind you. The stench in there is absolutely but wrenching. You are better off going to the Cracker Barrel two blocks away.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Beach_swimmer_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
15.4 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central - Papermill Road
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Super 8 Knoxville/West
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Knoxville West

Address: 9240 Park West Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37923-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £39 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Knoxville West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing