We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very helpful to me that I arrived early and was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Knoxville West
Ranked #76 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Sevierville
1 review
“It was very helpful to me that I arrived early and was...”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It was very helpful to me that I arrived early and was given a room with no problem checking in early.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Staci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    57
    49
    74
See reviews for
94
29
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

TThe only problem the weather was very cold and took five hours to warm room and in the morning i reported to front desk my door would not latch shut and had to use dead bolt and my door was left open when i came in in the evening my door was left open and never fixed

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakshagatlinburg, Manager at Days Inn Knoxville West, responded to this review, 6 December 2014
Thank you for choosing Days Inn for all your lodging needs. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn West Knoxville, TN. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The first room we were given was on the 2nd floor and it sound like you were going to fall through floor. The 2nd room we were sent to the room was not clean, housekeeping did not clean that room and that last room was fine but the mattress was lumpy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting a friend in Knoxville to save a few bucks and regretted it. The place is disgusting. There was dirty underwear left hanging behind the door of our bathroom left by the previous occupant. Didn't even risk eating the breakfast. Was even afraid to sleep in the bed and use the shower. Pay more for something nicer, trust me.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bkl0irnnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knox, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This place rates highly with the Days Inn in Nashville on west end that is in the top 10 worst motels in US . Hard to believe days inn puts there name on it. Room has old musty smell and is very out dated to say the least

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#38 of 86 in Knoxville
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Knoxville West

Property: Days Inn Knoxville West
Address: 9240 Park West Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37923-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Knoxville West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing