We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take everyone's advice, avoid this place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zuma Fun Center - CLOSED

Zuma Fun Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zuma Fun Center is Knoxville’s #1 place for family fun! We offer something for every age group, including 2 miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, arcade, batting cages, and much more! We specialize in Birthday parties for all ages, and we also offer special group rates for churches, schools, businesses, and any other groups with 15 or more guests looking for that special place for their next event!Open 363 days a year- call or visit out website for hours of operation.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Take everyone's advice, avoid this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Take everyone's advice, avoid this place like the plague. How this place stays in business, I have no idea. I have only been one time, and it was enough for me. Over half the stuff was broken, it has a filthy feeling to it, like it hasn't been cleaned in a long while. Chuck-e-cheese is much better and there are other options like battlefield knoxville, or other places that would be a better investment of your time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank swshrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    9
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

I moved to knoxville about a month ago. I have visited this location and almost everything was not working. Its not worth $5.00 dollars
.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank supersaleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Do Not Go Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great idea. Great location. Needs to be cleaned up. Games fixed. Grass mowed. They need to spend some money on it. Not pretty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PotsieWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We won't be back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and I went here with my sister, her three kids, and my mom this past Wednesday to take advantage of the special advertised on their website. When we arrived, the kid working the counter said that the special was no longer going on, despite what their website said, and despite the several posters on the wall proclaiming the special. After some discussion, he honored the special.

At that point, we took the kids (1, 3, and 5 years old) outside to ride the "Playland" rides. It took several minutes to locate an employee to operate them; a manager explained that the guy responsible was late for work and that there were only two employees to work the kitchen, the game room, the prize counter, the go-carts, the bumper boats, and Playland. Once the tardy employee showed up, only one of the four Playland rides was fully operational. Another was partially functioning and the other two were completely out of order. The miniature golf course was overgrown with weeds and the water in it's little ponds looked like port-a-john liquid. At least half of the arcade games were out of order.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“children all ways have great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

children always have a great time there and its safe to take the children and let them run to different games.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank madonna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zuma Fun Center also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing