We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Huge Let Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Rooms were cramped and aged. Was upgraded to the single suite they have. While it was more roomy is was very poorly cleaned, showers were disgusting. Breakfast was sub-standard. While the kids liked the pool the water park area was way to cold to use, was not heated as advertised. Maybe good in the summer, but do not expect much when its cold. I stay at choice hotel properties over 30 times a year and this one was a huge let down.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a place with an indoor pool go for Hoilday inn express in Strawberry Plains i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyvenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, I am so sorry about your experience! We strive to provide the best service possible and I am sincerely sorry that was not your experience here. It is important to me that people know we take hospitality seriously also we are focused on making each and every stay a perfect stay . We also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We hope that if you are in the Knoxville area in the future we may have the opportunity to earn your business again. We also wanted to thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

This was my family's second visit to the Quality Inn. Our boys love the pool and kiddie area. The pool water was warmer this trip, which we all loved! This hotel is a great value and is great for families. We look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather102680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to provide you lodging and thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to post your experience! Every one of us here loves our job because we get the chance to serve guests in a great environment. You were one of those guests that makes it an even bigger joy. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully we will get the chance again, someday, to be your home away from home when you are in the Knoxville area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed here one night with our sons baseball team. Room was clean and modern. Beds comfortable. This is a great place for families with children they have an indoor pool, huge hot tub and an awsome kids water play area with slides and waterfalls. I don't think kids under 10 would even want to leave the motel to do anything except play in the indoor waterpark all day. There are several rooms where the front of the room faces the pools and you can watch your kids out the window (if there old enough to be alone). You can tell this is an older motel that has been renovated and enclosed to make the indoor water park but they did a great job with it. A new facility like it would cost you twice as much. Our rate in February was $69 night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to provide you lodging and thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to post your experience! Every one of us here loves our job because we get the chance to serve guests in a great environment. You were one of those guests that makes it an even bigger joy. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully we will get the chance again, someday, to be your home away from home when you are in the Knoxville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wer es ruhiger mag, sollte die Zimmer nicht Richtung Indoorpool waehlen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lothar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
9.4 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
9.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#62 of 87 in Knoxville
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Address: 317 N Cedar Bluff Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923-4507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £51 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Waterpark hotel boasts an on-site water park, featuring a large indoor heated pool, an indoor hot tub and an activity area for kids with slides and spray guns. This Tennessee hotel is minutes from local attractions like the Knoxville Zoo, the Knoxville Convention Center and the Knoxville Museum of Art. A variety of entertainment options and family friendly venues can be found in the surrounding area. Nearby Zuma Fun Center offers miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, batting cages, an arcade and more. Several retailers can be found in the surrounding area and more than a dozen restaurants are within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing