We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Fine Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark
Ranked #57 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Cordele, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Very Fine Stay!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just needed an overnight accommodation. We arrived at the hotel very late so didn't get to utilize the water park, but kids were definitely having fun next morning. It was a hoot to watch them have so much fun. This is definitely a great family oriented hotel. Room was great, as was breakfast. Sarah at checkout was very friendly and outgoing. She is to be commended. I would definitely book this hotel again and could recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiaboy31015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We are tickled pink to hear that ya'll enjoyed ya'lls stay! I am so glad to hear you had fun in the pool, and Miss Sarah was her usual sweet awesome self!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and thank you as well for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay again!

Thanks!!
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    47
    31
    30
    21
See reviews for
94
25
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Celina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The room was clean. Had one problem and the gentleman at the front desk sent maintenance over and it was quickly resolved. The breakfast was very good having everything from boiled eggs, yogurt, sausage patties to waffles, etc. Note to the manager: please replace the "circle eggs" at the buffet to scrambled eggs. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel!! We definitely appreciate our guests and want ya'll to be happy and comfy! I can definitely look into getting rid of the "circle" eggs and see about some scrambled ones...thank you for the suggestion!
We look forward to having ya'll back!!

Many thanks,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great value for the money. Front desk personnel were very friendly. Room was very clean and enjoyable. The waterpark looked awesome (although we didn't use it) and the complimentary hot breakfast was really good. The only complaint we had was that our room (#129) was right beside an exit door and the early risers (prior to 7am) were pretty loud making their exit. Not sure that is something that the hotel can fix though...just is what it is.
I would recommend this hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watts D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
The staff of the Quality Inn and Suites would love to thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are super glad you enjoyed our free, fresh hot breakfast, and a little sad you didn't get to swim :( LOL!!!
This property was just sold and underwent a management company switch, and we are still in the process of figuring all the quirks of this building! Hopefully soon we can figure out a way to quiet that traffic by the exit door! It is definitely on the list !!! I sincerely hope that you guys will come back through Knoxville and stay with us again! Maybe next time you'll get to swim in our fabulous indoor pool!

Many Thanks,
Niccole Lightfoot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is older but not bad in appearance. The water park created a lot of noise, which you can hear in the room I had on the other side of the pool. The roof of this indoor pool seemed to have a leak or two, which another guest noticed too. Swimming pool was warm which is unusual for hotels, the hot tub was nice except when young children (about age 3-5) who weren't supervised were playing in it like a kiddy type pool, perhaps clearer signs for parents are needed. The room itself was average, except the bed was extremely soft and comfortable. After checking in at 4:00, I walked in on the maid trying to clean the room and I needed to change for early dinner meeting, so I helped clean up empty water bottles, etc. The room had limited towels, the shower head was loose but workable, no toiletries (I usually bring my own anyway) and 1 tiny bar of soap. The breakfast wasn't bad but I've had better at other Choice hotels. Location was good for where I needed to be; but, there are other favorite hotels I've stayed at in this area that were better, this was the first time for this establishment. It's okay but I travel a lot and definitely not up to my expectations or standards based on previous experiences of other Choice or other chain hotels as a guest.

Room Tip: A lot of noise from the water park and doesn't stop till 10 p.m. and starts again promptly at 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Miss Susan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate any and all feedback, that way we can ensure that all of our guests are comfy and cozy. This particular hotel just went through a lot of changes...new owners and management! I am on the way to implementing changes that will make sure every one has the best experience possible.

Again, thank you for your feedback- everything you mentioned is worthy of a look at. We look forward to having you back!!!

Niccole and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great value for the price. We had a nice stay - the hotel was surprisingly nice and clean. Spacious room, nicely decorated. Good breakfast. If you travel with children they can have great fun at the indoor pool and water park.
We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Miss Magdalena,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love getting feedback from our guests! We appreciate the kind words and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our fabulous indoor water park and the new Quality Breakfast! We look forward to having you stay again soon!

Thank you!!!
Niccole and Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We just needed a hotel for an overnight stop and this was the half way point. The indoor water park and pool was great place for the kids to burn some energy. I was worried that the noise from the pool area was going to be a problem but they shut it down at 10 PM so sleep was not a problem. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Staff was great. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: No elevator so make sure you put in a request for 1st floor if traveling with someone who has troubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Miss Caroline,
I am tickled to hear you had a nice night at the Quality Inn and Suites Waterpark! Isn't the indoor pool and park awesome?! I'm glad to hear that the waterpark didn't keep you from getting a good nights sleep, and that you were able to wake up refreshed and enjoy our complimentary breakfast!
We do look forward to having you back soon, and again, many thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!!!

Thank you!
Niccole and Staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Yes, this hotel has a waterpark incorporated into the design, It is a heated pool, spa and splash zone instead of an atrium. The rooms are off of the waterpark area, and it is fairly noisy during the day, but the pools close at 10pm and so your sleep is not disturbed.

Due to the layout of the rooms, I surmised that this used to be an exterior entrance hotel, but walls were built to enclose the premises. They do not have an elevator and the stairs are quite steep. Things have been recently refurbished with new paint and carpeting, so it looks new. The room that we occupied was on the second floor and it was quite a chore to lug the suitcases up those carpeted stairs. I don't care that the local ordinances do not require elevators in hotels only 2 stories high...it was inconvenient and tiresome.

Our room had 2 queen beds, table and chairs...no refrigerator or microwave. Not quite what we are used to at Quality Inn locations. We had been promised a mini-suite complete with fridge and micro, but due to the football weekend, we were not put in one of the mini-suites. We did push the refrigerator issue because we travel with a cooler and needed one to keep the perishables cold for the 2 days we were in town. They managed to find a fridge for us, thankfully, although I missed the micro. The A/C unit was located under the window that looked out on the waterpark area, and it was also located under the table so the cold air was channeled straight onto the bed. Luckily, I had a blanket that I was making with me and I draped it over the table so block the cold air. We could have used the other bed except that it was located so close to the wall that it was impossible to walk around it on all sides. We are not young (or light) enough to climb over each other to get into bed, so that bed was useless to us.

The hot breakfast was very good. Waffles, biscuits, sausage and gravy, egg patties, yogurt, cereal and danish were abundant. The bananas were a slight bit over-ripe...more than just a few brown spots, but the other fruit looked good. Unfortunately, the eating area was noisy and spread out across the entire lobby.

Overall, we would not stay there again unless we had the grand children with us. They would enjoy the pools, and since they are indoors they could swim all year long. Maybe the rooms on the first floor were not as tight in space as the one we had on the second floor, but I don't think I'm going to try this place again to find out the answer.

BTW. We did not even have a tissue holder in our room and had to request a box of tissues from the front desk. They tried to tell us that there WAS a holder in the wall next to the hair dryer...but it was non-existent. Be sure to check for little things like tissues, especially if you have allergies. You might need to get them at the front desk like we did. Also, there was not fitness center for the adults.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps, ask for a first floor room away from the pools. They might be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Miss Linda,
I am sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations. We do, however, look forward to hearing all of the feedback, positive and negative, from our guests in order to make the necessary changes to better serve your needs. This property was just sold and is now under new ownership and management, so we look to you, our guests, to improve and make sure everyone is comfy and cozy!

We look forward to having you back and showing you the new changes!

Manny thanks,
Niccole and Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 86 in Knoxville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Property: Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark
Address: 317 N Cedar Bluff Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923-4507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Waterpark hotel boasts an on-site water park, featuring a large indoor heated pool, an indoor hot tub and an activity area for kids with slides and spray guns. This Tennessee hotel is minutes from local attractions like the Knoxville Zoo, the Knoxville Convention Center and the Knoxville Museum of Art. A variety of entertainment options and family friendly venues can be found in the surrounding area. Nearby Zuma Fun Center offers miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, batting cages, an arcade and more. Several retailers can be found in the surrounding area and more than a dozen restaurants are within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing