We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
tennessee
2 reviews
“Think twice”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked this room ONLY bcuz of the small water park. We've been here twice before. I was told by the deak clark Martin (I think) that due to insurance reasons I could only have 4 of my children in the pool at one time abd they had to wear wrist bands. I had 6 kids with me. he really didn't want to give ne 2 extra, but he did. I took my 4 younger kids to the pool (with their wristbands on). The pool was over ran with kids that seemed to be all part of the same group. NOT ONE SINGLE PERSON IN THEIR GROUP HAD A WRIST BAND!!!! After the clerk gave me a hard time about the 2 extra wristbands..ummm..ok... anyway..... this place is just run down. I counted 7 hairs n my tub. 1 on my hairdryer ( which is cracked) The plus, I didn't pay much for the room. I will make accomodations elsewhere from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1tngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    47
    29
    29
    20
See reviews for
90
25
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this hotel as a one night get away for the kids during a long weekend. Was attracted by the indoor "water park" which was perfect for my kids (2, 6, and 8). They had a blast on the water structure, and bouncing back and forth between the pool and hot tub.

That being said, the rooms were a bit dated, our bathroom was falling apart, and the free breakfast was lacking. But, for the low rate we paid at the last minute and the fun the kids had playing in the water it was worth it.

Room Tip: None of the rooms that I saw had external windows. Our room had a small window that opened to a hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is ideal for young couples with children. It has an indoor swimming pool, hot tub and waterpark for children. My grandchildren had a blast playing for hours on the slides and screaming every time the huge bucket tipped water over everyone. I would suggest booking an outside room as the waterpark is very noisy and is open until 10 pm every night. It also gets very crowded on a week-end and sometimes the "children" on the waterpark are more teenagers, so good supervision is required at all times. The hotel is old, but the rooms were adequate and very clean, full breakfast is served which is great. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room did not have a fridge and microwave so called the front desk and they were brought to the room within the hour. For once the internet was easy to hook into, and flat screen TV was good. Looking from the exterior it badly needs some landscape work done at the front and rear car park, but don't let that put you off.

Room Tip: As mentioned, book an exterior room at the back, the noise level from the water park is tremendous a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at Quality Inn & Suites in Knoxville Tennessee, they have really nice rooms for the money. I would recommend this for anyone traveling or staying is this area. This was a nice stop because it was near the half way point between Cape Canaveral Florida and Kalamazoo MI. It's also real close to I-75 so you can get back on the road the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are so glad to hear you had a nice stay with us! After a long day of driving, we are glad to be your choice of hotels to stop at and get some rest! We look forward to being your halfway point for years to come! Thank you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

It wasn't absolutely cheap but it was fine and affordable. You get breakfast which satisfies the average person; waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal and your average coffee and tea. If you hate it, you have plenty if stores next door or across the street to eat in. It is clean. Not everything was perfect but very decent. The bathroom was a little small and the tub backed up once but it went down right after. The beda were comfortable but some of their pillows were squares and my head kept falling off but i found a rectangular one. The pool is big and the water park is great for the kids. I do recommend it if you aren't the type to nitpick. Enjoy with wherever you decide to stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach_swimmer_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! We appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. It definitely helps us know where we need improving and where we are doing it right! We look forward to having you guys stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed over night and really enjoyed the pool area for our family! On our way home I realized I had left some of my jewelry on the sink in the bathroom. Called the front desk and spoke with Sarah, the manager. She immediately call the head housekeeper, Shonda to have her look. They called me back and said they would lock them up until we were able to get back. Sooo very thankful to these ladies! I would have been devastated to loose my wedding rings! So thankful they saved the day! :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are super glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that Sarah and Shonda were so helpful! They are definitely an asset to our hotel! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This Quality Inn has an enclosed waterpark, so if you are allergic to mold, hate the smell of chlorine and would rather not here the noise, stay away. While the lobby is bright and cheerful the room was dank and the bathroom tiny.

While I cannot say the room was dirty, I did not want to put my bare feet on the floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our housekeeping efforts in your sleeping room. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed every issue in your letter with our head housekeeper. She will be addressing these matters with her staff and is committed to ensuring that these problems will not occur again.

We do try to make every stay as comfortable as possible and on your next visit we will be happy to move you to a room away from the pool. Our waterpark is fun, but can indeed be noisy at times.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#32 of 87 in Knoxville
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Property: Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark
Address: 317 N Cedar Bluff Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923-4507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Waterpark hotel boasts an on-site water park, featuring a large indoor heated pool, an indoor hot tub and an activity area for kids with slides and spray guns. This Tennessee hotel is minutes from local attractions like the Knoxville Zoo, the Knoxville Convention Center and the Knoxville Museum of Art. A variety of entertainment options and family friendly venues can be found in the surrounding area. Nearby Zuma Fun Center offers miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, batting cages, an arcade and more. Several retailers can be found in the surrounding area and more than a dozen restaurants are within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing