We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Yogurt!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Froyoz

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Froyoz
Ranked #533 of 1,159 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: US$0 - US$5
Restaurant details
Hamlin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Yogurt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

In my humble opinion, Froyoz is the best yogurt shop I've been in. They had a wide variety of flavors, including sorbets. The toppings are more accessible than in other places I've been, and there seems to be a better variety. My only dislike is that the seating is not up to par with other frozen yogurt shops I've been to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salem, va
Level Contributor
332 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“great discovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We discovered the Froyoz in Garden City South Carolina, while on a mini vacation this week. What a great find. I usually prefer ice cream but tried the fat free, sugar free vanilla w/ toppings. It was great. It was so good we went back 3 nights. I look forward to returning in August!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dsummer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect place to take a child”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My grandson loves this place. He is able to create his own yogurt dessert and he is one happy camper. Place is clean, friendly, and yogurt is really good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank racingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok froyo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Froyos is fine for a quick yogurt with convenient and ample parking, close to the greenway. The quality of toppings, flavor selection, decor, and little special touches are not quite up to some other froyo shops we have been to.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HillbillyMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Golden Standard for Frozen Yogurt in Knoxville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This place is the golden standard when I'm looking for a frozen yogurt place in Knoxville. I've been to Menchie's, which is always packed and busy.

I've never had a bad experience here. Compared to one of my other reviews at another place, Froyoz has been clean, they've been extremely friendly, I'm always greeted promptly, and the owner/staff/manager seem genuinely interested in creating a great experience for their customers. I will ALWAYS pick great service and a great experience over trendy/chic settings.

I am really impressed with this location--they care about their customers and they're dedicated to actively listening to what people say.

If you haven't been to this location, I recommend it highly. Great staff, great service, great atmosphere, great product!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Asachs228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Froyoz also viewed

 
Knoxville, TN
Knoxville, TN
 

Been to Froyoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing