We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Outdated”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel needs updating and the 3rd floor smells like a nightclub. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a nice location. The exterior is nice and deceiving of the updates needed. The beds are ok. The TV was small. The bathroom needed work. We typically like LaQuinta very well but will NOT stay at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    117
    57
    48
    26
See reviews for
208
87
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very good stay. If you are traveling with a dog there is a field next to the hotel that is GREAT for letting the dog run. The 2nd floor sun deck is a mess so beware and do not plan on using it for sun bathing.

Room Tip: Turn the a/c up so the noise is less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I've never stayed at a La Quinta before and I was very satisfied with our stay here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I love that there are many entry ways for people traveling with Pets. I would have given this La Quinta a 5 but the (decorative cover at the foot of the beds) was tattered and there were cracks in the tile in our bathroom nothing serious but... I think just a bit more TLC would make this place perfect.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank asmith832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Travel took me through Knoxville and checked in late. Once in the room heard loud barking coming from room across the hall - sounded like 4-5 dogs in one room. Called front desk and no one answered and too tired to go back out and report it. Woke up to baring again at 6 AM.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very clean and spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Had an adjoining room that included a sofa bed with an extra TV and bathroom. Great for my family of four (two teenaged kids). Nice indoor swimming pool that is 3-5 ft deep (family used and enjoyed). Fitness center is a bit limited with one stationary bike, a treadmill, and an ellipitical, but decent (bike was dated). Service/staff was very good, although a little work is needed regarding business professionalism (staff was two young fellas, service desk attendant kept callimg me "dude"- .a very minimal complaint in the overall view). Location off I-40 is quite close. Ample places to eat near the hotel. Free Breakfast was adequate, would stay away from the crocked pot instant eggs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjgrant36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I love staying at LaQuintas because of their pet policies. Every LaQuinta I have stayed in (either with or without pets) has been very clean, comfortable, and pleasant. Reasonably priced. Definitely recommend the chain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank G8910NApatriciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The double bed room was very nicely decorated and quiet. The beds were comfortable. There was no dog fee, and the front desk provided a first floor room near the door as requested. The room also had a nice refrigerator and microwave. Wi Fi in room had a great signal. Nice walking area around the hotel for taking our fur kid out. We did not use the pool, but looked like a nice area. Breakfast was quite nice with lots of choices; sausage, muffins, eggs, waffles, flavored coffee. Enjoyed our stay !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#17 of 86 in Knoxville
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7210 Saddlerack St, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing