We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jamie was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jamie was great!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was a quick stop for myself, 2 cats and 1 dog. As another reviewer wrote, it is showing a lot of wear and tear however it was pretty reasonable considering the price. I arrived after driving 13+ hours and Jamie was an angel! She was very inviting, professional and just overall a delight especially after a rough trip. There is plenty of grass for dogs to use the bathroom and there is even a trail alongside a small barn so there is plenty of grass and cows right next to the hotel. As with many hotels that welcome pets, there was a lot of dog poop that wasn't picked up so watch where you walk! Located right off the interstate and down the street there is a KFC and a gas station so that was also very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    117
    57
    48
    26
See reviews for
207
87
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staying at this La Quinta was so pleasant! After a long trip in the car with my dog, this hotel was professional and nice with a fast check-in. Amanda, at the Front Desk, was efficient and very helpful in recommending dining options. Thank you, La Quinta, for a lovely "first night on the road" stay. Oh, and the beds were lovely!

Room Tip: If the option to check out a room before you unload your suitcase's is available, I would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Room smelled bad; air conditioner had 2 speeds Freezing or Off; carpets and chair were very dirty looking and not many amenities. Dogs can stay and there's no charge for them so that's a good thing. The grassy areas were the dog areas but most of it was small areas or in the back of the hotel. Not a very satisfying stay - however, not the worst I've every been to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Unusual for a La Quinta, the property is showing wear. That said, we received a warm welcome having arrived with no reservation (as did our pet). Comfortable night's sleep. Plenty of surrounding space to "stretch" our four-legged companion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheeshman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The noise level was unbelievable. I was awake all night. I called the front desk but the noise continued. I think the Clerk should have called the room where the noise was and solved the problem. I had a long day and without sleep........It was difficult to stay awake.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at LaQuinta for a stopover before our final destination. The front desk person was courteous. We were able to get two rooms next to each other. The rooms were clean. The next day we had breakfast where they had biscuits and gravy, cereal,scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, etc...
There was also a mini fridge in our room. We did not use their pool. La Quinta met our needs.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jkass23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I spent 2 nights here to visit the Museum of Appalachia. The location is wonderful (right off the freeway) and the staff is warm and helpful. While not as new as other La Quintas I have visited, it is immaculate and nicely appointed. The towels were small, which is my only complaint.

I love that there is no charge for pets! If you get a website or senior discount, you pay the same price as a budget hotel and have some upscale pleasures. I always stay at La Quinta when possible!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cacmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#17 of 86 in Knoxville
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7210 Saddlerack St, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing