We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

After reading some of the prior reviews, we were not sure if we should keep our reservation at this property! However, we were pleasantly surprised! Our entire stay was GREAT! The staff was friendly & knowledgable, the room (212) was comfortable and spacious, nice micro-fridge and the bed was comfortable...most important factor to us is cleanliness-this hotel met and exceeded our expectations! We will be using Baymont Inn & Suites more often now! We really enjoyed ourselves! Nice romantic get-a-way weekend! Not to mention the price was VERY reasonable!

Room Tip: The business suites are nice! A little upgrade without breaking the bank!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AIDENSMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    62
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
54
53
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My Dad and I stayed in this location for his college sports reunion. First you have to understand the madness that is Tennessee Football which keeps the town jumping on home game weekends. The location is handy for those traveling from the West who want to stay a bit out of the downtown. Everything was in good working order and clean. The complimentary breakfast is only fair but adequate. The rate seemed reasonable for a game weekend. Most importantly, the staff were super friendly and helpful and (as is pretty much required if you want to survive in the market) showed their Vol spirit. There are lots of chain restaurants and retail nearby and you aren't far from the main strip - Kingston Pike - which can serve as an alternate surface road to travel East (which we needed to do during rush hour on Friday.)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I called at 3PM to confirm our reservation. I asked the staff to notate on our confirmation number that we would not arrive until after 12am midnight. The staff mentioned that that would be no problem because they have 24 hour check in staff on duty & we had already secured our room with a credit card.

However, when we arrived at the hotel at 3AM the hotel had given our room away because we didn't check in by 2AM. I overheard we were not the only guests that were in this situation. Apparently they had given over 5 rooms away.

My understanding is that they have a 24 HOUR cancelation policy and that since they had a credit card on file they would charge it if we didn't show up. However, instead they gave our room away and disregarded our phone call about our late checkin.

THIS HOTEL IS NOT RELIABLE!!!!

Room Tip: MUST CHECK IN BY 3PM to secure your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sloane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Restaurants close by (Outback). Close off of 40, so its easy to get to. Had fridge. Pet friendly. Rooms okay. Hot breakfast, free wi-fi.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jleeanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

When I arrived, check in was quick and easy. The hotel is located in a great area because it's close to the interstate and lots of great shopping and restaurants.

My room had some problems. When I walked in, it felt like a sauna. It was so incredibly humid. Wallpaper was peeling off it was so sticky. I turned the air way down which improved things for the rest of my stay. The shower curtain smelled mildewy and made the whole bathroom stink. I asked the front desk to replace it, and they did so promptly. One morning my smoke detector went off twice (LOUDLY) for no apparent reason. I agree with all the other posters that the towels are tiny and thin. The pillows are lumpy, too.

I disagree that the breakfast is not good. There was a great selection of cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, french toast, waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice. I didn't visit the pool but it appeared clean and well maintained.

The hotel overall is okay but definitely needs some updating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summerhydrangea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

We recently spent 4 nights at the Baymont Inn on Campbell Lakes Dr. in a 1 BR suite. The bedroom had a door to separate it from the living area. There are a lot of hotels like this in the area. We chose this one because it seemed to be a little farther back from the horrible truck noise of Interstate 40.
Good: the bed was very comfortable and daily maid service was good.
Bad: 1. There is no heat outlet in the living area, so if someone is sleeping on the sleeper sofa in there in the winter, it is cold. There is a hole in the bedroom wall with a noisy exhaust fan which you can turn on and that supposedly draws air into the living area. Same problem in the summer I imagine with an extremely hot and uncomfortable
sleeping area.
2. No heat at all in bathroom
3. Thin, thin short bath towels. One for each of the 2 of us, though room sleeps 4.
4. Stained upholstery in living area
5. No table for eating in living area--very small micro-fridge
6. continental breakfast with mostly starchy foods. Apples and oranges only fruit. No bananas for dry cereal. No meat and only eggs were hard boiled. Very poor quality breakfast.
7. hot water seemed to be on a timer. 3 minutes in the shower and it suddenly turned ice cold. Front desk claimed no knowledge of a problem.
8. Living area needed some decorating. It was too sterile and unattractive. No window.
I would never stay there again and would certainly not stay in a Baymont Inn at any other location either for fear of same poor quality.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pohickian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

This is the worst hotel Ive ever stayed in and paid more than $39.95 for. I should have gone anywhere else. There were holes in the walls, the tv was pathetic, the towels ( we were allowed only two) were extremely thin, the sheets uncomfortable, and i could complain more. After lodging my displeasure for almost two months with Baymont, they continue to reply the owner/ manager was going to handle and ive heard nothing. We will NOT stay in a Baymont again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alsmithdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#31 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 11341 Campbell Lakes Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1655 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Baymont Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing