We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good room at a more favorable price than Hampton Inn...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    63
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
54
55
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Great concert! This Baymont Inn had very nice desk people. Rooms were clean can comfortable. Just a little lacking in electrical outlets as you had to unplug something to plug up a phone charger. Very good location in Knoxville, near Turkey Creek.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay. We will look into the electrical outlet situtation to see if we can make that better. And we do hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the Knoxville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have been staying here weekly for the past 4 months and love this hotel....we consider it our second home. All of the staff we came in contact with were very nice and very helpful especially Ann......They have amazing cookies out at the front desk in the evening.....The only thing I would change is, I would add Bananas to the free continental breakfast but believe me that is the only thing they don't have. Love this place!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay!! We love having you here. We are glad you feel at home when you are here! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I was traveling with two college girls for Spring Break and we were preparing to go into the Smoky Mountains. Two ladies at the front desk really were wonderful! We talked so much and shared our stories. Later, when they met my daughter and her friend from Europe, they showered them with complimentary candy, etc... Such nice people!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picthis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. & that you were shown our Southern Hospitality!!! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 11341 Campbell Lakes Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1655 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Baymont Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing