We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“solid option”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

nice place, located right off of i40. in a really nice part of town (turkey hill) near nice restaurants. about 10 miles from downtown Knoxville. the hotel is tidy and the staff was friendly. the price was right, especially since we had a hot breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ekkerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    67
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
54
56
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is an older hotel - has been upgraded but might still need a little more work. For those of us who are plugging in Cell phones, computers, CPAPs and a myriad of other electrical devices there is room for lots of improvement. Only one duplex outlet at the bed which already has the lamp and clock radio, no outlets at the desk etc.

Our first room showed signs of mold on the mattress along with a few creepy creatures that were probably deceased but there none the less. We notified the front desk and immediately got another room, no questions asked.

Beyond that, one of the beds in our room had, what my wife likes to call a "canyon" in the center of the mattress while the second bed was quite acceptable. Complementary breakfast in the morning was satisfactory but nothing out of the ordinary.

For a quick overnight stay and moderate prices, the Clarion worked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bialy30041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Not good experience from the beginning-- booked an paid for a two queen room bc we have a 6month old and need separate place for him to sleep- arrived and was told they had no more rooms even though I paid for it an reserved it - was told they would find us a room she sent us to a room that had ok accommodations that we paid for and needed, (microwave fridge) for baby supplies and food-- so we had to load everything back up then they had no queen rooms to give us so we had to cram into a king bed room, room was very damp feeling and was right beside pool area which was allowed to stay going to hours of the night, I know I was awoken by laughing an beer bottles banging after 12:30 am not acceptable- I wanted my money back but was informed it would take up to two weeks to reimburse my money if I left so we toughed it out, but I feel like they owe me go staying there-- overall bad experience but good location and clean just not the best ran hotel or organized-- take my advise and just look elsewhere ...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this location to attend a wedding in Marysville, TN. The location was very easy to find, around lots of restaraunts, shopping, and right off the expressway. Very easy check in, the wait staff was superb along with the housekeeping staff. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. Very family friendly and the breakfast options were very good.

Room Tip: Right off the expressway, close to good restaurants, shopping and other attractions in Knoxville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha L, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We appreciate your comments so much. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and are pleased that we delivered on our promise during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel isn't fancy, but is clean and comfortable and the interior isn't worn. The bed was great and we slept like babies. Breakfast included yogurt, eggs, meats, waffles, etc. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler29898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Picked as a Choice property, appreciated for the staff and cleanliness. If shopping and being a bit farther from the university is your goal this is your place. Close to Kingston Pike and all the newest shops and restaurants this place is a great stop. Our favourite restaurants were there so it was a double plus.

Well worth the time and effort to stop here.

Room Tip: Get far from the elevators... The curtains are hidden inside the valiances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha L, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the to comment on your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed our property!
I hope that when you come back to our area you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I were attending a weekend state bowling tournament in Knoxville. Since the Clarion Inn was listed as the tournament's 'host' hotel (participants receive discount rates, though Clarion's regular prices are budget-friendly), we decided to stay there rather than search all over for hotels near the two major bowling centers that tournament was to take place.

Thank goodness we did -- the hotel's location was easy to get to as it was right off of I-75 and within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and gas stations (always a plus when traveling to 'parts unknown'). Our room was clean and comfortable, did not hear any noise from our surrounding 'neighbors' and the entire hotel is smoke-free...a DEFINITE plus!! The hotel offers the classic complimentary breakfast (make-your-own waffles, fruit, oatmeal/grits, cereal, bacon, eggs, hot and cold beverages) and room where served is large enough to hold more than a few for guests at a time.

I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Knoxville...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starlitenj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha L, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast!!! And our rooms were satisifactory to you! Thank you so much for stopping in and giving us a try! We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 11341 Campbell Lakes Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1655 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Baymont Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing