We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Made A Reoccuring Customer of Me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
“They Made A Reoccuring Customer of Me”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great location right on the Strip and within 3 miles of downtown. Extended shuttle service hours during New Year's Eve made it very convenient to get around without worrying about a taxi. Rooms were nicely appointed with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank La2thaDah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    144
    49
    36
    26
See reviews for
297
96
39
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tipp City, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was wonderful. The hotel is clean and located very close to University of Tennessee campus. When we complained of slow service at the restaurant on New Year's Eve, our meal was free and we were given a complimentary breakfast coupon for the following day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gwen074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, good food, people, well appointed and comfortable. Only drawback is the $10 a night parking. It close to many eating spots from burgers (Cook Out), McD's, Moe's, and the CopperCellar Very good. The UT campus is also close by.

Room Tip: The pool is at the local YMCA
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I were driving back home to the Chicago area from visiting my family in North Carolina and needed a comfortable, quiet place to stay overnight halfway back to home. This hotel did not disappoint. Beautifully appointed, spacious and homey rooms (nice decor, Keurig coffee brewers, comfortable Kind bed, Samsung flat screen TV with plenty of channels) made our experience exceptional. Really enjoyed the walk in shower with great water pressure and adjustable shower head! The hotel offers little extras too that make a difference - including having coffee and tea available in the lobby and lemonade at times also!
We were delighted to be served by a friendly and professional staff, including everyone from the valet (Dexter), to the front desk, and the restaurant (Marquel and Cole). This hotel is so comfortable and relaxing that I wanted to stay additional nights!
Our only surprise was that the hotel web site did not specify that valet parking is required. I assumed from the hotel's web site that valet parking was optional because there is a line on he site that says that "parking is free. Valet is $10". We arrived late and were tired, so we didn't argue. However, between that fee, tipping the valet, and paying for the breakfast (it was good and generous), and tipping the waiter, we definitely paid more than originally intended for one night at the hotel.
Also, I'm not familiar with Knoxville, but the hotel is at sort of an odd location. It's behind a couple of restaurants and I saw lots of people walking on the street back and forth. However, we weren't bothered by noise or any passers by.
I don't know if I'll have a need to return to Knoxville, but I definitely recommend this hotel for an overnight stay and would return.

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor and I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravSavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

If your looking for a hotel in a restaurant haven this is the place for you. Smack dab in the middle of a business / Knoxville University arena. We were there during the winter months and the are was quiet and accommodating. Great little hotel, pleasant staff & friendly, perfect lobby setting and eating area. The rooms were cozy & comfy, as for the bed, uggh! it was OK... At times when in the lobby on our visit, staff were scarce, as it was the holiday, I hope this was not the norm. No pool or jacuzzi, so forget your swimwear it won't be put to use. Uggh!! Perfect for business trips and overnight stays, not conveniently located off the freeway access to the interstate, as it is in thecenter of city behind a Krystal burger joint, yeah! right!! GO Hilton, very classy...ahh! well. Not a bad place, very new and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to spend the night and decided to book it based on the good reviews. This place deserves 5 stars! The staff are so friendly! Worth every penny! The room was spotless. Clean, fresh smelling bedding and towels are always a plus!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RocheH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel because a family member was having surgery at the nearby Children's Hospital. We reserved 2 rooms, 1 handicap accessible, the other a King. We asked to be as close as possible to each other, when we arrived they had upgraded the king room to another accessible just across the hall from the 1st one, at no extra charge. We had reserved 1 of the rooms for a 2nd night thinking we might need it. When we found out we wouldn't need it, it was several hours past checkout time. I went to checkout and pick up our things, fully expecting to at least pay a late checkout charge. I was told that under the circumstances they would not be charging me at all for the 2nd night. Check in and out was easy, rooms are very clean. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mamawvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.8 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 86 in Knoxville
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 86 in Knoxville
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Address: 1706 Cumberland Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37916-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the center of Knoxville's downtown on historic Cumberland Avenue near campus, is the newly opened Hilton Garden Inn University. Featuring 24-hour valet parking, complimentary business services and internet services, we offer travelers the convenience of a full-service restaurant and bar (including outdoor seating with firepit), indoor meeting space, conversatory off the main lobby and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. Come and see for yourself what everyone in Knoxville is talking about! We are proud to be the 2014 winner of Excellence from TripAdvisor!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campus Hotel Knoxville
Days Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing