We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late arrivals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
Ranked #61 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late arrivals”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Just to warn: the office hours are only from 7am-11pm. We arrived around midnight because the drive took us longer than expected and were treated rudely by the lady we had to wake up to check us in. The hotel is decent, but it's so hard to get past that initial treatment as if we were an interruption for staying there.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Angela - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are very disappointed that our customer service during check-in did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so we will be retraining our staff to ensure we are always providing quality service to our guests. Please accept our apologies for your experience.


We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at kwh@extendedstay.com. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    18
    12
    18
    16
See reviews for
23
16
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we were given an apartment on the second floor. the smell in that floor, lobby and stairs is horrible.
the sofas in the room were increadbly old and stinky. one became imeadiatly with allergies as soon as one entered the room. the linens and towels were clean but the room was not properly cleaned.
the staff was nice and helpful.

Room Tip: choose a room at the ground floor ( same floor as the landry machines) where it does not smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aml1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Ok..I booked this hotel in error. I was trying to book the ESA on Langley, but got this one instead. What a mistake, but couldnt get my money back. Oh well.. I'm off to the store to buy TWO bottles of Fabreeze. Good thing I've learned to pack my own pillowcase, towel and washcloth. So I don't have to use theirs. I don't know if I need to sleep under the blanket or on top of it. I have to pray about it. Let me begin with the lobby area. No one in the office, had to call for someone to check me in. I knew when I saw the 1950's check in/out system that they used, that my room would reflect the same period. There isn't an elevator, and of course my room was on the third floor... handicap folks ...BEWARE! The hallway and rooms smelled very dank and old. The chair had a stain. I don't know if it was pop or pee. Probably...pee. The carpet had stains on them in the lobby, hallways and my room. I don't know where the other reviewers stayed. Maybe I got the bad room because I checked in late. Nevertheless, I wouldn't rent this room to my pet. Don't stay here, book at the Langley Place location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrettyInPink18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The ESA hotel in East Knoxville is on a quiet side street off main drag Kingston Pike. As most of the guests are there on business, they tend to be quiet themselves, so our stay was relaxing. For convenience, there's a very large shopping mall, West Town, and a Super Target store within walking distance (on sidewalks) of ESA. Kingston Pike takes you into the heart of Knoxville and the UTK campus. The rates are good, and for long-term stays, there's a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, and microwave.

Room Tip: Be aware, there's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
John - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a quiet and convenient stay an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our location and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was clean. Bed and pillows comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. Television channel selection was mediocre and base wi-fi is just ok. This is the second year I have stayed at this property and will do so again when in Knoxville. Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysterkleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that our staff was helpful to you during visit and that you enjoyed your room. As well, it is great to know that the amenities we had to offer met all of your needs.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this location... Housekeeping still has a few issues... The smell is considerably better in the hallways... I want to make a special mention of the GSR that was here when we checked in... Her name is Kassie Payne, she was very kind and welcoming, she was able to upgrade from a small to a bigger room with out any problems.... She made us feel as if she had known us her entire life... very comforting being away from home

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatlantagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 months whilst relocating to the US. The room was clean, the staff helpful and courteous, and the price for the 2 month rate which they offer was very good value (essentially a short term lease - which was advertised on an apartment website as a studio apartment). The hotel is also right on the downtown bus route which was handy for someone like me who initially did not have a car. Ultimately, this was the perfect choice for someone in my situation and I would have no qualms about staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 86 in Knoxville
139 reviews
7.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 86 in Knoxville
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills

Property: Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
Address: 1700 Winston Rd, Knoxville, TN 37919-5526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Knoxville
Extended Stay America Knoxville
Knoxville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing