We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites North(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
103
175
164
101
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
175
164
101
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbagelsroom was cleancheck in was easywould stay here againone night stayfloridainterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

First the bad - the halls smell like a college dorm or summer camp cabin, and there are obvious signs of age in the rooms; the counters and sink sag off the walls at angles and "art" has been removed from the walls, leaving gaping holes where wall anchors used to be. Because it is a Microtel, you get the minimum in amenities, only 2 towels, some soap & shampoo; no in-room coffee. But on the plus side the room and bathroom were clean; no hairs or insects anywhere. The bed was comfortable w/nicer sheets (though the bedspread and blanket were older and worn). Breakfast was also minimal, some muffins, bagels, cold cereals & instant oatmeal, but there seemed to be plenty of it. The man at the front desk was extremely courteous and polite as well. Bottom line - if you simply want a clean, safe, comfortable place to crash for the night, they fit the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodzy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I was in my room for all of 30 min. Then I see bugs start crawling across the wall. I caught two bed bugs within a five min period after inspecting the walls
I go to get my money back which they say they won't refund. They give me another room which upon inspection has bed bugs too. Still I'm refused a refund. Then they pop it on me that I had been smoking in non smoking room.which I had not. They trying to cheat me out of refund. Do not stay here. Horrible staff. Because I used the room or didn't find the bugs immediately. I didn't know I had to inspect motels now with fine tooth comb.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I was so excited to find the Microtel chain this past summer while visiting Mobile, Alabama, so when I needed to travel to Knoxville, I sought out the chain and made a reservation for two nights. First of all - -not their fault - -you have to go this totally constipated way just to get to the place. It's like you go two miles past it, then through a shopping center parking lot on a one way street that you have to go down the wrong way, over a median, and through the woods....
Then, finally you are there and walking into the lobby was like walking into a college dorm. I am not kidding; it was stuffy, dank, mildewy, and TINY. The guy at the desk was not overly friendly or helpful. The breakfast area was like - well, like a college dorm too! The room was disappointing too...the tv was about a 1985 model and there was no microwave...but there was a frig!! I guess I just got spoiled by the reasonable price, the LARGE clean room and the great breakfast in Mobile and I now know to ask how old the facility is before booking a room at Microtel - cause the older hotels are just not worth the cheaper price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpeechTeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Good price from the travel book (38). Good room, comfortable bed. OK continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Super rude staff, the eminentes were substandard, the cable didn't work, not even the plumbing worked, which in 2 days never was fixed, nor would they move me to another room, because I was paying with CASH!!! Do not stay here

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chevyridinlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews