We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total dump!”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Absolutely filthy. Mirror fell off wall and was obviously not hung properly, it seems as if noone had dusted in months, the toilet isn't secured to the floor and wobbles, missing room phone, no toilet paper, and scuff marks and holes all over walls. Refused to give our money back for the second night's stay after we had to switch rooms TWICE to find a decent room. We will NEVER stay here again. My advice is to go elsewhere, anywhere other than Microtel Knoxville.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobyluper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    161
    142
    86
    74
See reviews for
173
153
71
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at this location for one week. During this time, several cars in the parking lot were vandalized. Someone BROKE THE WINDSHIELDS of several cars at about 2am in the morning even though the cars were parked at one of the entry doors and directly under the light. When this was reported to the front desk, the staff person was not surprised and confirmed that it happens frequently and the owners refuse to put up surveillance cameras. When it was reported to the manager, she did not apologize or offer any consolation. She simply mentioned that they are not responsible for our vehicles. However, consistent vandalism without proactive measures on the part of management is irresponsible and poor service to paying customers. Additionally, they were repairing bathroom vanities, which left a strong toxic odor throughout the building and were unapologetic about that as well. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewtoTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I used to stay at this hotel when it was newly built. It is showing it's age now. The room smelled like mothballs. The bath had a new countertop but there were gaps in the wallpaper with drywall showing. Older TV.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotsashop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The cons:

Tiny
Worn
Dated
Ugly
Small
Smelly
Dirty
Stained
Tiny

We made the boneheaded idea to book this at the last minute. Booked with hotels.com for two full size. Got their, they gave us one bed. Asked the gal at the front, they don't have two full beds. We had to accept two twins, smoking. Twins? Oh my lord. The gal at the front was not mean but she made it clear that our issues with the accommodation were not her problem. The free coffee in the morning? Stay away from it.

Pros:
I will never have to stay there again.

I have stayed at value hotels before, but this is the worst hotel I ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Do not enter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savage810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

All I have to say is WOW. I will never ever ever stay there again. Even if it is free. The one gentleman that was working in the front was great! but the rooms not so much. Discusting! The bathroom reeeeeked of I dont even know what. There was hair all over the shower. Three pillows on the bed? the carpet was all stained. Try to stay away if you can! The room overall resembles a hospital room. It really should be called a MOTEL the kind people go to cheat on their spouses on. DISCUSTING! Stay away!

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovskaya obl., Russia
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Very good hotel for this money. Good room with bathroom and french bed. Frendly staff and free WI-FI. I'm was happy to live in this hotel during month.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IevlevAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

First the bad - the halls smell like a college dorm or summer camp cabin, and there are obvious signs of age in the rooms; the counters and sink sag off the walls at angles and "art" has been removed from the walls, leaving gaping holes where wall anchors used to be. Because it is a Microtel, you get the minimum in amenities, only 2 towels, some soap & shampoo; no in-room coffee. But on the plus side the room and bathroom were clean; no hairs or insects anywhere. The bed was comfortable w/nicer sheets (though the bedspread and blanket were older and worn). Breakfast was also minimal, some muffins, bagels, cold cereals & instant oatmeal, but there seemed to be plenty of it. The man at the front desk was extremely courteous and polite as well. Bottom line - if you simply want a clean, safe, comfortable place to crash for the night, they fit the bill.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodzy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville - University of Tennessee
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
15.3 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#40 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Address: 309 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Knoxville
Microtel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing