We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night stay but only a 3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Ranked #63 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK for one night stay but only a 3”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Not bad. Good service at check in. Showed us a tolerable room with no problem. Single queen bed room on first floor. Fridge but no microwave, used the one in the breakfast room area. Room shows its age. A little bit of repair in the shower, small amount of mold in one corner, but not overwhelming. No smell, room smells and looks clean, although there was one hard to see stain on the carpet. Used coupon from the Tennessee iHotel Coupons book.

Room Tip: Ask to see room first. Check out bathroom and corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    165
    145
    90
    83
See reviews for
184
157
73
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Upon checkin in for a one night get away. Opened window ripped screen half the size of window..stains on top of bedlinen and burn holes..black stuff in tub..brown and white stuff on walls which I have no clue what it was and afraid to ask and on bedside table roach crawled from behind alarm clock..my husband called down and they movedus oneroom over and told us not to open window bcause it had no screenand didn't want bugs..yet they r here already..not satisfied at all and will not be back..this is sad I am a secret shopper most would say and they better be glad I don't do hotels this one would have been closed down.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattervinkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed Microtel inn , Knoxcille all the time, atleast twicw a month. I enjoyed my visits all the time, rooms are small but nice and clean, staff members are great, they are always helpful. I would definately recommend this place. And the location is prefect, away from the highway noise. and near to the all the restaurant in walking distance

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Absolutely the most horrible hotel I have ever been to. I say been to because one look and scent of the room and we high tailed it out of there. I'm not picky or high-maintenance - this hotel was simply awful. Extremely rude staff, filthy everywhere, entire room was size of a closet...I could go on and on. We booked a room for the same price less than a mile away and had a lovely experience. I guess if you enjoy the smell of stale smoke and sleeping on dirty stained sheets then this may be the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Room is small, dingy, dirty, and unkept. It has been a tremendous disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrigmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here on our way to Florida and could not have been happier! Immaculate rooms, helpful, friendly staff, great and fast check-in! Front desk clerk was very personable-even the breakfast brunch prep staff person was cheery! Highly recommend!!! Would even go out of my way to stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Arrived for a two night stay with my husband upon arrival the first room had numerous stains and tears in the bedding, bathroom was filthy and wall outlet was coming out of the wall. When we told this to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room a very rude man threw a new room key at us. New room was cleaner but still a few stains and unexplainable stains on the wall. Breakfast in the morning is a joke! Runny gravy for the bisquits and all carbs with no fresh fruit. We toughed it out because it was an award stay using wyndham points. Its pretty sad you complain about a free stay. I would not reccomend this property to anyone!!!! One last thing reserved a king room got a very small queen.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
15.4 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#39 of 86 in Knoxville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 86 in Knoxville
139 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Address: 309 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Knoxville
Microtel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing