We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for q quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    164
    144
    89
    80
See reviews for
181
156
71
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had always been pleased with my stays at Microtels until this one! Upon arrival, there was a smokey smell to the building. The receptionist gave us a key, we went up the only elevator, tried to open our room door and found another person in the room. It was very disturbing and awkward for both parties. We walked down stairs and told her what happened and she just acted as if that was normal...and we didn't get anything else for our inconvenience either. The hallways and other furniture seemed old and dirty, but our room itself was ok. I was overall disappointed by my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Pros: Clean, soft, comfy bed, minifridge in all rooms, neat padded window seat, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, flat screen tv, adequate breakfast buffet, (orange juice, apple juice, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, toast, bagels, muffins, biscuits & gravy, coffee and tea) guest laundry, free wifi (not the fastest but adequate) nice courtyard with gazebo. It is also within walking distance to a few restaurants and a nice upscale liquor store is next door if you are into that.

Cons: Traffic (getting in and out is rough at a.m. and p.m. rush hours), rooms are pretty small, but great for a couple, some rooms have twin beds. one of the side doors doesn't unlock with card, could use a little touch up here and there.

Overall, it's good value for your money. It's not the Ritz, but then again you aren't paying Ritz prices. It's even more economical if you pick up a coupon book at a travel center. I stay here about twice per month and have never seen any type of bug at all. Desk staff are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms seem to be quieter, no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpknssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here at our recent vacation to the Smokey Mountains. It was a great location easy access to the HWY and shopping but the place was outdated. It smelled like the carpet had just been shampooed and it was still damp. The CSR personall too at least 15 minutes to wait on us due to a mix up in client rooms. Over it was just an ok Hotel, We've satyed in multiple Microtel's and they have all been amazing decorated modern accents and flat tv's and each room has an adorable window seat. which my children love.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I booked this location because it was the only place I could find in Knoxville. While the staff was very friendly, kind, courteous, and helpful, the actaul room was very disappointing. It was listed as handicap accessible, but wa not. The tub was too high and presented a falling hazard. The shower chair was stained and I could not get my walker through some of the spaces. Smoke scent filled hall & room even though it says non-smoking. Rugs and decor just looked very old and worn. Wish the room matched the wonderful people who work there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I booked room for two queen beds five days prior to my arrival date. They tried to give a one queen bed. Didn't try to accommodate me at all. The lady at the desk was terrible at customer service. Will never again try a microtel

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CDDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
15.3 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Address: 309 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Knoxville
Microtel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing