We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great on the road stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great on the road stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good location, good staff, good breakfast, good night sleep, good clean hotel. Nearby restaurants are numerous. The front desk clerk was helpful in giving clear directions to drug store and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fubarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    158
    140
    86
    72
See reviews for
171
147
71
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel was located in an area with plenty of restaurants and shopping within a close area. Motel was clean and front desk clerk was very accomodating and friendly. Breakfast was a typical breakfast for this chain. Coffee was good. Biscuits and gravy was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had always been pleased with my stays at Microtels until this one! Upon arrival, there was a smokey smell to the building. The receptionist gave us a key, we went up the only elevator, tried to open our room door and found another person in the room. It was very disturbing and awkward for both parties. We walked down stairs and told her what happened and she just acted as if that was normal...and we didn't get anything else for our inconvenience either. The hallways and other furniture seemed old and dirty, but our room itself was ok. I was overall disappointed by my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Pros: Clean, soft, comfy bed, minifridge in all rooms, neat padded window seat, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, flat screen tv, adequate breakfast buffet, (orange juice, apple juice, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, toast, bagels, muffins, biscuits & gravy, coffee and tea) guest laundry, free wifi (not the fastest but adequate) nice courtyard with gazebo. It is also within walking distance to a few restaurants and a nice upscale liquor store is next door if you are into that.

Cons: Traffic (getting in and out is rough at a.m. and p.m. rush hours), rooms are pretty small, but great for a couple, some rooms have twin beds. one of the side doors doesn't unlock with card, could use a little touch up here and there.

Overall, it's good value for your money. It's not the Ritz, but then again you aren't paying Ritz prices. It's even more economical if you pick up a coupon book at a travel center. I stay here about twice per month and have never seen any type of bug at all. Desk staff are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms seem to be quieter, no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpknssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville - University of Tennessee
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
15.3 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#44 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Address: 309 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Kognitiv US Corp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Knoxville
Microtel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing