We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Low Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Not overly fancy, but very adequate to stop for the night when travelling to Florida. Lots of restruants nearby. Hotel was clean, quiet & staff was friendly. Plan on staying there again in March

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schuster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2011

This is a less extensive review than I normally give due to the fact that my boyfriend and I only stayed a few hours to get some sleep on our drive home from Florida to Michigan. We didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities including the breakfast because we checked out about 4am. However, the clerk who checked us out did offer to make us some coffee for the road. This place was great about getting us checked in late and checked out early. They gave us a decent rate for not having a reservation and being low on rooms (the parking lot was packed). The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was a quiet area so we slept good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Very good continental breakfast. Reasonable rates. Located in a decent part of town near major highways. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93_zj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Excellent housekeeping services, comfortable room, friendly front desk staff.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
Thank irfan_gilani61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I have stayed at this hotel more than 100 nights during the past 12 months. I travel extensively and truly believe the value I get for the price I pay at Microtel to be outstanding. The entire staff from check-in desk to staff that clean the rooms are extremely friendly and soon become like family. Each day gets started with a good complimentary breakfast, the rooms are cleaned daily in a manner that meets my high standards, and the location is perfect with convenient access (walking or driving) to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We spent about fifty bucks for a room here, and it was great. The lady at the front desk was truly one of the nicest hotel staff members I've dealt with! It was a small room, but it was clean, and the best part was the bed! It was a very comfortable bed, much nicer than most hotels that are three or four times as expensive as this one. We were just passing through headed to the game on Saturday, and this was a great place to stay- we will stay here again! If you're looking for a pent house suite, obviously you are looking in the wrong direction, and honestly, for fifty bucks what do you really expect?

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19amy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This is the first time I have booked at the Microtel. Making reservations on internet were easy and clear. The facility was clean, conveniently located, and quiet. Staff was helpful and welcoming. Complementary breakfast was good and varied. For the price, I feel that the quality was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oconnor1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville

Address: 309 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £39 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Knoxville
Microtel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing