We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic gyros”
Review of Holy Land Market

Holy Land Market
Ranked #11 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Centreville
2 reviews
“Epic gyros”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome the gyros were boss and the tahiti sauce and the tzatziki is the best and the soda is pretty good and it is sweet nice place :)

Helpful?
Thank Hkyplyr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    60
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Fresh, Flavor and Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

After reading these reviews, we decided to try this restaurant as we were passing through Knoxville. We were not disappointed! The Greek salad, homemade hummus and swarma were all bursting with flavor and so fresh that we wanted to try everything, but unfortunately were too full. Walter was great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simmoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Greek salad - awesome, spanakopita - so good have to have it again. Reuben's with meet and with veggie burger - yummy! #1 in Tennessee :) Worth the 1 1/2 hour drive.

Helpful?
Thank Bfnjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a pleasant suprise”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Never heard of this restaurant, was in the area for the first time on business, but will definitely return. Walter, the owner was positively adorable. The hospitality alone would make anyone want to come back. He introduced me to a food I never heard of except the Gyros. Hand made fresh Humus and an array of salads...I couldn't sample them all, but the 5-6 that I did, I took with me, and will definitely go back for more. Best Gyros this side of Chicago! :-D Don't miss this stop. Your taste buds will thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ccrider13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damascus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was introduced to The Holy Land by one of my customers, after living in Knoxville for about a year. I had never heard of it before that, but I have been back many times.
The owners are always friendly, and the food is always good. Somethings are better than others though.
Not a big fan of their gyros, but I love all their salad/side dish items. Their curried chicken rocks!!!
Definately worth the stop and the money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebarbariangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holy Land Market also viewed

 

Been to Holy Land Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing