We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Thai Food”

Chaiyo Thai & Sushi Bar
Ranked #299 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Thai
Description: We are a Thai and Sushi resturant.located in the Fort Sanders district.We offer authinct Thai dishes and sushi in a comfortable atmosphere.Whether you are looking for spicy or not we have a dish for everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Thai and Sushi resturant.located in the Fort Sanders district.We offer authinct Thai dishes and sushi in a comfortable atmosphere.Whether you are looking for spicy or not we have a dish for everyone.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding Thai Food”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Hub & I were in town for both work/vacation. We found this restaurant on Zagat and decided to walk the mile from our hotel...we needed the exercise anyways! The walk was refreshing, and the food was excellent. I had the chicken green curry with fried rice...hub had the panang curry with pork...both were delicious! Best Thai food I've had!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tookiedogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Time for Chaiyo's”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I first stopped in to Chaiyo's while looking for a new sushi place to eat with friends. We were a little iffy about it at first because it sat off the main road surrounded by UT housing apartments but we backed our car into one of the tiny seven car parking lot behind the building and went in. We were seated immediacy and our server was right there to get out drink order & answered all of our questions. Everything we ordered was amazing with just the right amount of spice to it. We've came back to eat here every chance we get & bring friends to come along too. My favorite thing to get each time is their Miso soup. It's the best I've ever tasted.

Service is always good, the food is amazing, and the prices are not bad ($6-8 a plate with a few being upwards of $10). The only negative thing that I have to say about Chaiyo's is their parking. If you're in the area during a football game you might as well plan to either walk or place a pick-up order. Beyond that it's a wonderful place to eat.

TLDR: Best Thai & sushi bar that I have ever ate at.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysLoveLorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
189 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Campus gem for sushi & service”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Campus atmosphere: scholars, classmates, friends, & locals mix easily. Simple but pleasant settings; good menu with many supurb preparations, soups excellent; all nicely presented. Service is first class (Poo Pae is a gem): her favorite is a good choice ("Sea of Love" roll). Take less than a minute to go next door for a package beer if you want one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank centaur41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food!”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

If you really want authentic Thai food, you've come to the right place. If you want the pretend stuff sold in chains, look elsewhere. Spice level 3 provides plenty of heat for those westerners who like spicy food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Best Thai in Knoxville”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The Thai food is comparable if not better than Taste of Thai. The sushi is really good as well. It's a hidden gem. Oh yeah they have a wall of heat! Can you handle it?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccollins231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chaiyo Thai & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chaiyo Thai & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing