We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Interstate - great for just passing through Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Close to the Interstate - great for just passing through Knoxville”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

A little better than average property, the front staff and Roosevelt in the kitchen are both outstanding - For one night it is great. I would not recommend for a business trip for several night stays - The weight room could use a facelift - I will stay their again next time I am in town - free bus to UT football games

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    115
    44
    7
    9
See reviews for
120
95
21
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cumming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Internet is the worst! I called prior to making my reservation and was told this hotel had newly enhanced internet service.....well I am calling their bluff on this. I got booted off of HGI's internet service 30 times last night. I called the front desk first thing this morning and the girl who answered the phone said the following, " wow, out like internet is like good".(really?). Oh well, so much for this 100% satisfaction card that was left on my bed. Rumor is that there are a lot of new hotels coming in to the Turkey Creek area .....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
We appreciate your feedback in regards to the internet service issue. We apologize for the inconvenience and are currently addressing the issue with our service provider to resolve the issue we may be having. We Thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope you will consider us again on future stays you may have in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

This is a typical HGI in layout and rooms. The location is right off the interstate. The jury is still out on the adjustable firmness beds but the queen did better than most, being vetting comfortable. The breakfast at HGI are always a nice upgrade compare to reheated eggs in a bag.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennFugate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for my Mother's funeral. I was happy to find such a good deal/location especially since it was a University of Tennessee home football game. The location was ideal and even offered a shuttle if we were going to the game. However, the front desk staff was less than friendly at check in (I am a gold member with Hilton) and was not very helpful regarding the hotel layout/general information. Additionally, the next morning at 11:50 AM as we were getting ready to leave for the funeral, some one from Housekeeping banged on the door announced the time as Noon (it was not) and told us that it was time to check out of the hotel. When I mentioned this as we left, all we heard from the front desk staff (same two ladies from check-in) was they are not supposed to do that. No apology, no nothing. If you do not mind rude service all around, than the location may work for you the next Volunteer Home Football Game. Good Luck.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southern100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
I am sorry about your experience with our housekeeping and front desk staff. I assure you that it is not standard to find our staff unhelpful . We strive to ensure that all our staff show our customers how much me appreciate your business. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience and we hope you will visit us again to show you the quality of service that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We've stayed here twice while traveling to Florida and had a great room both times. They have everything you possibly could want for breakfast, so a perfect way to get started! They also have a really nice indoor pool.

Room Tip: You can hear the interstate in the rooms that face the interstate, but it is not objectionable unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My wife and i stayed here for the first time while in town for our Grandson's Wedding on 9/1/12.
We booked an accessible room with a King Size bed that was adjustible on either side of it-nice.
The staff is great and they go out of their way to see to your every need. The breakfast buffet is 1st class, with eggs to order & omelettes for a fair price. Restaurants are in walking distance and the Cedar Creek location is close to West Town Mall & Turkey Creek shopping Center.
We loved it so much that we plant to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed here after our B&B overbooked us. It's on the edge of town, but close to a lot of restaurants. Nice rooms, good beds, pool, hot tub.... Staff were OK, but not super. No b,bugs in my room. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Address: 216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious one or two-bed guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff hotel and enjoy a patented Garden Sleep System® bed. Stay connected to the office with complimentary high-speed internet access and work comfortably from the work desk. Unwind and watch your favorite television show on the 32-inch LCD TV. Savor a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast in the Garden Bar & Grille or kick-start the day with a workout in the fitness room. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or relax in our outdoor whirlpool at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Business guests can take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and complimentary in-room internet access with secure remote printing. Take a break and enjoy a drink in our bar open Monday thru Saturday from 5 pm to 10 pm and happy hour from 5 pm to 7 pm. Host an elegant meeting or event in 1,450 square ft. of event space. Every spacious Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff guest room and suite contains everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. Traveling on business? Use the work-station and complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. Recline on the Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper bed, available as one king-sized or two queen-sized with plump feather pillows and luxurious linen. Enjoy the comforts of home with the in-room Hospitality Center, containing a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee-maker. Relax on an armchair in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Knoxville/Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing