We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost great, needs just a little.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 February 2014

IWas in Knoxville on business for two nights. Stayed here based on recommendation from my employer. Was a little hard to find as it is located behind Outback. After much trying to locate, found the hotel, & checked in. After keys didn't work, finally got into the room. Room is very nice and appointed well. Bed is VERY comfortable & wifi is good in room. Overall, nice stay, just several little things that kept me from giving an additional star. Keys didn't work either time I came to the room. No biggy, but when you have all your luggage, computer, files & have to head back to the lobby from the third floor, it's a hassle. Remote for television changed channels- but nothing else. Tub didn't drain well, so shower was ankle deep by the end. Minor things, but the difference when rating Hotels. Staff was very good, breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxWest, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience.

We appreciate you bringing the "little" things to our attention so that we may create a better experience.

Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Immaculate! Over the top friendly and fantastic staff! Will definitely stay there again on our way through - southern hospitality at its finest. Rebekkah and Walter were awesome! Great customer service. A room for ~$100 at this property is truly a great deal.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxWest, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I have posted your review so that all may see it and know that they are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for a couple years now. I stay there 1 day each week. The hotel is great and the staff is exceptional!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. My wife frequent this hotel and both of us love the hotel and especially the Staff. Jim Woodson

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimwoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We appreciate the feedback and as always we enjoy having you stay with us each week. We look forward to seeing you on future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have to travel to Knoxville often and I think for the class of hotel this is a great Garden Inn. Don't expect a Four Seasons but overall it's a nice hotel and they try to do their best to provide great service. I prefer this hotel to other nearby. The only issue is sometimes you can hear the room next door. The walls need better insulation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexMKia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

6 years in a row coming and going to Florida, never been disappointed yet ! Every staff member was most helpful, the hotel is exceptionally clean, it's by far our most favourite Hilton Garden Inn, and we've stayed in many !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This property exceeded my every expectation as a HGI property, and my expectation are set very high. This property has all the expected amenities, a beautiful floor layout, delicious hot and healthy breakfast, and employees in the breakfast/dinning area with friendly hospitality and superior service. The bright, beautifully decorated rooms are equipped with comfy beds, Keurig coffee maker, microwave and refrigerators. Located close to a lot of good restaurants. I'll stay here again next time I'm in Knoxville.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Sting89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

stayed at the Hilton Garden in when in Knoxville for a gymnastics meet. Staff and restaurant help was very friendly. Nice, clean hotel. Breakfast was not included in my rate but when the pool was not heated enough, they gave us free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel when traveling to Knoxville

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Address: 216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £87 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious one or two-bed guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff hotel and enjoy a patented Garden Sleep System® bed. Stay connected to the office with complimentary high-speed internet access and work comfortably from the work desk. Unwind and watch your favorite television show on the 32-inch LCD TV. Savor a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast in the Garden Bar & Grille or kick-start the day with a workout in the fitness room. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or relax in our outdoor whirlpool at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Business guests can take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and complimentary in-room internet access with secure remote printing. Take a break and enjoy a drink in our bar open Monday thru Saturday from 5 pm to 10 pm and happy hour from 5 pm to 7 pm. Host an elegant meeting or event in 1,450 square ft. of event space. Every spacious Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff guest room and suite contains everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. Traveling on business? Use the work-station and complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. Recline on the Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper bed, available as one king-sized or two queen-sized with plump feather pillows and luxurious linen. Enjoy the comforts of home with the in-room Hospitality Center, containing a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee-maker. Relax on an armchair in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Knoxville/Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing