We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the lline. . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while moving our home from Florida to Tennessee. Very friendly people, very clean except for the mildew on the grout in our tub, looked pretty disgusting but we mentioned it at the front desk and they not only sent maintenance down in a heartbeat. They actually took the grout out and regrouted. . .came back to our room to find a goodie bag full of treats in apology. WOW!! The accompanying note was signed by Hope. . .really big thanks!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, it was plenty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxWest, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

BaronessofBling,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted to hear you had a pleasant experience and that our staff were able to provide you with the top of the line service each traveler deserves.

We hope to see you again soon! In the meantime, happy travels.

John Schoenhals
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've stayed at the hotel twice in the past month and both times, have been quite satisfied with the service and accommodations. The staff is excellent ... the nice lady at breakfast (sorry I forgot her name!) who was very attentive and friendly, Walter the bartender and Brandon from the kitchen who took the time to check on my satisfaction with the food (and offer advice on another book to read when I was finished with the one I had!) ... speedy service with a smile is a consistent theme here. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The furniture is a little dated compared to some other more recently renovated HGI properties but the important part ... the bed! ... is the usual Hilton mattress that sleeps very well. Bathroom was immaculate and I really appreciate the disposable makeup wipes that have recently made an appearance in Hilton properties. The in-room refrigerator is also very helpful for keeping my complimentary HHonors water bottles cold to storing leftovers from the nearby Carrrabas or Outback Steakhouse. Access to the hotel is easy and there are several restaurants within walking distance as well. Appears that the hotel is in a business area and so, is nice and quiet on the weekends. All in all, I have had good experiences at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone else looking for accommodations near the Cedar Bluff area of Knoxville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxWest, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Lisa R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you had the chance to dine with us in the Garden Grille & Bar, the entire restaurant team is truly an assest to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Safe Travels,
John Schoenhals
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a very nice Hilton Garden Inn. When one walks in, the lobby is very nice, with the high ceiling and the light coming in. Good areas to sit down and talk with friends. The rooms are nice, a little larger than some other places, and a nice made-to-order breakfast available. We chose this area to be near friends (wedding) and the Pellissippi Parkway; there are restaurants, stores,etc., nearby. We will stay here next time we're in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxWest, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Keut,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you not only found our lobby inviting but were able to enjoy it! We are thrilled that you have chosen us as your home away from home while in Knoxville, TN. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Safe Travels,
John Schoenhals
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I thought this was one of the better Hilton Hotels that I have stayed at. It seemed more quaint and welcoming than other hotels. The price was reasonable and had several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxWest, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Robert B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Knoxville, TN hotel. We appreciate you kind words and are delighted that you felt welcome! It is our goal to recreat that same experience for all of our guests. We also enjoy the great variety of restaurants that are within a short distance from the hotel. Hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
John Schoenhals
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Basic interstate big box hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Room a bit larger than average, but it was 200.00/ night (with taxes, and Hilton Honors Membership) so it should be better than average. 10.95 for breakfast was a surprise. I had come to expect a complimentary breakfast at places like these, because most do. I'll shop a bit harder next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxWest, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

love2travel2802,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear you found the staff and accommodations to your liking. At Hilton Garden Inn our breakfast, unlike that of a Hampton or similar hotel, is not complimentary. It is a Full American Breakfast complete with omelets and eggs cooked to order. In hopes of increasing value we do offer Bed & Breakfast Packages. It is our goal to provide an great value to our guests and I can see that we did not do that for you. I hope you will consider staying with us again and encourage you to reach out to myself so that we can provide you with rate that better meets your expectations.

Warm Regards,
John Schoenhals
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This location is west of downtown. Kinda quiet but a few things nearby. Friendly staff and a great breakfast compared to some other HGIs. More conference rooms than typical but everything else is your typical HGI. Indoor pool. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKnoxWest, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Rather_Nomadic,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Knoxville hotel and for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to greeting you again soon!

Warm Regards,
John Schoenhals
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I usually stay at Hiltons, because i travel a lot for business, the room was ok... nothing special. we got the room with jacuzzi, and definitely used it after our long drive... however the couch showed dwediite signs of needing to be replaced and even though our room was very large,the TV seem dwarfed... major difference in the room here versus the one we stayed a few months earlier in Ft Lauderdale... seem more like a lower end chain of hotels instead of "Hilton" - not bad for a pass through m

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Address: 216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £89 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious one or two-bed guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff hotel and enjoy a patented Garden Sleep System® bed. Stay connected to the office with complimentary high-speed internet access and work comfortably from the work desk. Unwind and watch your favorite television show on the 32-inch LCD TV. Savor a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast in the Garden Bar & Grille or kick-start the day with a workout in the fitness room. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or relax in our outdoor whirlpool at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Business guests can take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and complimentary in-room internet access with secure remote printing. Take a break and enjoy a drink in our bar open Monday thru Saturday from 5 pm to 10 pm and happy hour from 5 pm to 7 pm. Host an elegant meeting or event in 1,450 square ft. of event space. Every spacious Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff guest room and suite contains everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. Traveling on business? Use the work-station and complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. Recline on the Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper bed, available as one king-sized or two queen-sized with plump feather pillows and luxurious linen. Enjoy the comforts of home with the in-room Hospitality Center, containing a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee-maker. Relax on an armchair in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Knoxville/Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing