We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2006

I travel for business quite frequently and have recently become a fan of the Hilton Garden Inns due to their consistency and cleanliness. This particular property ranks up there with the very best of any hotel I've stayed at for business. The staff is extremely friendly which is nice. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The indoor heated (ahhh!) pool was on par for cleanliness (without the overkill of chemicals) with a RitzCarlton pool. There are several dinner options within walking distance which is convenient. When traveling to Knoxville in the future, I will only stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlotteLdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2006

As a weekly business traveller, one of the things you look for is consistancy. This is what you get with the HGI hotel brand. The Knoxville HGI is no different. Property is relatively new, about 2 years old, and is well kept. Business center w/2 computers w/high speed internet access, printer w/remote printing from guest room, copier/fax machine. Weight room with treadmills, stationary bike, weights, and workout equipment. All kept in very good condition. Indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Lobby is well decorated, pantry pavillion well stocked. Rooms are standard HGI rooms, clean, approx. 60 cable channels, both wired (cable provided) and wireless high speed internet. Couple of restaurants within walking distance, Outback Steakhouse, Peerless Steaks, Carrabas Italian, Parkside Grille.
Continental/Buffet breakfast in the morning. Wide variety of options, food is always excellent. Managers reception on Wednesday nights, assortment of beers and appetizers, sometimes supplied by local restaurants.
Hotel can be a little hard to find, as there is no signage off main road (issues w/city, I have been told).
As far as the facility, what you would expect from HGI. Now, what set's this one apart from all the rest...the staff!!! From everyone behind the front desk, to sales, F&B, housekeeping, management, and anyone else I may have missed. Everyone always seems to be in a good mood. If you are there enough, they will know you by name. They go up and above what is necessary to take care of their guests. At a recent meeting I held there, any request I made, even if on the fly, was accomodated with only having to ask once. The people take the time to get to know you, and treat you with the respect you should get, not only as a customer, but as a friend.
As long as I travel to Knoxville, I will be an HGI guest. Loyalty must be earned, and this HGI earns it every day.

4  Thank volrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2005

Can't seem to go wrong with a Hilton Garden Inn. Clean, spacious rooms. Nice buffet breakfast. Only problem - scheduled a wake up call...never came. Hotel did contact me regarding the problem. Good customer service.

3  Thank dw4879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2005

* I am a business traveler.

I have stayed at the other Cedar Bluff hotels and prefer the Hilton Garden Inn 100%. The hotel is very nice clean and new. The staff is excellent. The food for breakfast was again awesome with waffles, fruit, hot breakfast and made to order eggs. The rooms were nice with lots of room, fridge, coffee, and a real nice workstation desk with free wired internet and free wireless internet in the lobby.

I did not have time to go over anything else at the hotel. It is real close to all the shopping in Cedar Bluff and not too far from the airport. Stay here for sure if you don't mind the 15 minute drive from the airport. Go HIlton KNoxville Airport if you do not want to make the drive.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveldell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2005

I travel a lot with work. This is a great hotel without question. It's clean, nicely designed, and very comfortable. This is the hotel that you step into your room and know that you're going to get some quality rest. The room I stayed in included a mini-fridge, microwave, and they provided bottled water. The sheets and pillows on the bed were of high quality. It's not the cheapest room in that area, but it's worth it. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area, too.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mnveil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Decherd, TN
18
Reviewed 23 June 2005

After being booked at this Hotel, I was very concerned by the fact that there were no pics or reviews for this new hotel. But, after my week long stay here, I am comvinced that this is the best group of people running a wonderful place to stay. You will not be disappointed with the Garden Inn at Cedar Bluff, Knoxville.

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2005

We were headed to Atlanta over Easter and got stuck at 11:00 pm in a two hour traffic jam on I-75 South. I had already written down the hotel phone number before leaving after reading a favorable review. The desk clerk took our information, and when finally got there at 1:00 am, all I had to do was unload and grab my key on the way to the room.

It's clearly a new hotel, but it's also clearly being taken care of. The beds were great (although the bedspreads were way too cheap and scratchy). The rooms were immaculate, the high speed wireless internet was free and they had Fox News!

All in all a great find on the south side of Knoxville. Lose the bedspreads and put a street sign out for Peregrine Way (which Google Maps, but not Yahoo Maps,didn't recognize).

To top it all off, they comped us one of our two rooms for no apparent reason, except maybe our pitiful look as we checked in hours before dawn.

6  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Address: 216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £89 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious one or two-bed guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff hotel and enjoy a patented Garden Sleep System® bed. Stay connected to the office with complimentary high-speed internet access and work comfortably from the work desk. Unwind and watch your favorite television show on the 32-inch LCD TV. Savor a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast in the Garden Bar & Grille or kick-start the day with a workout in the fitness room. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or relax in our outdoor whirlpool at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Business guests can take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and complimentary in-room internet access with secure remote printing. Take a break and enjoy a drink in our bar open Monday thru Saturday from 5 pm to 10 pm and happy hour from 5 pm to 7 pm. Host an elegant meeting or event in 1,450 square ft. of event space. Every spacious Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff guest room and suite contains everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. Traveling on business? Use the work-station and complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. Recline on the Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper bed, available as one king-sized or two queen-sized with plump feather pillows and luxurious linen. Enjoy the comforts of home with the in-room Hospitality Center, containing a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee-maker. Relax on an armchair in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Knoxville/Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing