We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great After a Long Day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Elm Mott, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great After a Long Day!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family stopped here after a 15-hour day in the pickup...we really enjoyed the stay, although it was VERY short. The room was very comfortable, and the staff was very attentive to our needs. We wish we could have stayed longer. We usually stay at Country Inn and Suites whenever we travel, and we've noticed that many are becoming somewhat "old", but this one did not give us that impression at all! We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PirkoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judy_zigler, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to share with others your enjoyment while staying at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback to share with our staff. Please visit us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    68
    26
    22
    26
See reviews for
141
41
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder CO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We like Country Inn and Suites. They are are the right price point and quality for us. But... They say they take pets but you are never sure until you arrive and then you may be out looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Grandpa_Smitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judy_zigler, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had a problem at some hotels when traveling with your pet. Although we allow pets at this property, not all Country Inn & Suites do. Each property will have their Pet Policy listed on their website when you make your reservation or you can ask when calling the property directly. We hope you will remember us when your travels bring you back to the Knoxville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericktown
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a handicapped accessible room with king bed. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
We had an easy chair with ottoman and an extra blanket and pillow. The breakfast was adequate with lots of choices. Desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room décor was fresh and up to date. Overall good experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judy_zigler, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share you good experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again when visiting the Knoxville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I made a reservation through Trip Advisor. Arrived @ the hotel, felt it was date. The only access to the hotel was thru a gas station or another hotel parking lot. I wanted to cancel. I did cancel on line prior to 6 PM. I left 2 voice mails and 2 e-mails. There has been no response from Trip Advisor. No one @ the hotel was able to assist me. there wasn't a manger available.

Room Tip: don't use trip advisor......you will not be able to communicate with them
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Cindy,
I'm sorry you had problems with your reservation through a 3rd party. Unfortunately, when reservations are not made directly through our hotel or countryinns.com, we are not able to do much since you are dealing with another company. I do hope we have a chance to serve you in the future and please call us direct at 865-675-9800 and we'll make sure you have a better experience.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked through hotwire, needed a quick place to stay on the way home from Dollywood. My first encounter was when I got lost and had to call the front desk; the desk clerk was very friendly. Then I get there and there are COOKIES in the lobby. comfortable sleep, lots of good food around. Breakfast was great. Every staff member I encountered was genuinely nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while traveling through Knoxville. We love to hear from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to share feedback with our team members. Thanks again for your kind comments!

Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again in the near future!!
Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on business. Very clean, good service. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was about average but not bad. Great location near Turkey Creek and interstate 40/75. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank All_Biz_No_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Country Inn & Suites West Knoxville. We love to here from our guests! I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to providing you a home here when you travel for business to Knoxville again.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me, my mother and my daughter were traveling back from Nashville to our home in West Virginia... Sometimes we have to break up the trip because its too long a drive.. We'll never stay anywhere else again in Knoxville except Country Inn & Suites 805 N Campbell Station Road...the hotel was clean, breakfast was amazing and the staff was exceptional...especially Lucia at the front desk... she was a wonderful host and made us the most amazing chocolate chip cookies

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for coming to stay at our hotel for so many years. We love it when our guests come back to stay with us again and again and have a wonderful experience. Thank you for the kind words you shared and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us when traveling though Knoxville!

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#54 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Address: 805 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#30 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a convenient stay off I-40 and just a short drive from Turkey Creek, Farragut, downtown Knoxville and the University of Tennessee, choose the Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West, TN. The hotel's complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and fitness center give you an energizing start to your day. You can splash around the indoor heated pool and complete work with the free high-speed Internet access. If sightseeing is on your itinerary, then tour historic Farragut and Concord Park, both less than five miles away, visit the area's gorgeous lakes, or head into the city. Book your comfortable, pet-friendly hotel room or suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing