We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We traveled to Knoxville to watch teh TN Vols and Alburn Tigers play. Game went ok...my wife is an Alburn fan and I of course ...GO VOLS!! Anyway..the otel was nice and clean but the master bed was a little too hard for us. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigblue72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2009

This hotel is very nice, very clean. We had a room with 2 queen beds, which were very comfortable. The front desk staff was very accomadating and helpful.
Great fresh baked cookies in the lobby...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2tvlalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We were traveling as a family of four, and had a suite at this hotel. The room was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel was let down by having not completed basic repairs. A wardrobe door was loose and fell off it's runners every time it was opened, and a standard lamp in the room was broken, and had been propped against a wall. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skidders86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

As compared with other area hotels in this price range (mid-70s / night during the week and mid-80s for weekend) for a regular king room, the hotel wasn’t bad. The room was well maintained and immaculately clean. However, the hotel did suffer in comparison with other hotels of the chain. This was the third Country Inn & Suites at which my wife and I stayed and it was not as well managed as the other two. The most noticeable difference was the extended continental breakfast. There was the make-your-own waffle station, but other breakfast items were not as they should have been. We came down fairly late, approximately 15 minutes before the end (9:30 a.m. during the week and 10:30 a.m. weekends) and there was very little left. By comparison, other County Inns put out food 5 minutes before the end of breakfast. The few bagels that were left one morning were only blueberry and seemed to be stale. Additionally, when the cleaning staff left (they were sub-contracted), it seemed that the only person working in the hotel was the desk person. We called about getting foam rather then the feather pillows and the man at the desk had to go look in the storage rooms on the various floors himself.

All that considered, when we return to Knoxville to visit my wife’s grandparents again, we will probably stay there again unless we can find something of higher value at a comparable cost.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank esqknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2006

Rooms were clean, The staff was very helpful professional the only bad part was continental breakfast, food was not fresh, was one of the worst continental breakfast I have had which suprised wife and I beacuse we have stayed at other Country Inn and Suites where this was not a problem. Great Place to stay but SKIP the continental breakfast till they Improve the breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navyman1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Weaverville, NC
14
Reviewed 11 August 2005

This was a very nice hotel; VERY clean and the room was GREAT.

This was our family's first stay in a Country Inn and we were spoiled; we will only stay in a Country Inn from now on.

The staff was very helpful, professional, and very eager to help us. The deluxe continental breakfast was great; fresh waffle mix was provided as each person entered the breakfast area. All the food items were fresh and of the best quality.

We look forward to our next stay in a Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Susannesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#50 of 87 in Knoxville
186 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#35 of 87 in Knoxville
141 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West

Address: 805 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#29 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £63 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a convenient stay off I-40 and just a short drive from Turkey Creek, Farragut, downtown Knoxville and the University of Tennessee, choose the Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West, TN. The hotel's complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and fitness center give you an energizing start to your day. You can splash around the indoor heated pool and complete work with the free high-speed Internet access. If sightseeing is on your itinerary, then tour historic Farragut and Concord Park, both less than five miles away, visit the area's gorgeous lakes, or head into the city. Book your comfortable, pet-friendly hotel room or suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing