We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I usually stay at the Homewood Suites at Turkey Creek, but this was much better. Embassy has an outdoor area that has two fire pits and in the fall of the year it made our stay wonderful. The rooms are quiet and well laid out. This is my new place to stay whenever I visit Knoxville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jo Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the fire pits during your stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    141
    36
    19
    16
See reviews for
334
141
19
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was brand new, and it shows. The staff were very nice, and the room was huge and completely updated. By far the nicest Embassy Suites I've ever stayed in. They should make all Embassy Suites like this one. One of the best hotels I've stayed in for Business travel... Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for stating you think we are the best Embassy Suites you have stayed in and we would also like to thank you for your business. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is probably the ninth Embassy suites at which I have stayed across the country. All of those hotels have been very good, but this one is the best of them. In fact, it is one of the best of any chain other than a high-end resort hotel. This property is new, did not have the usual Embassy suites atrium, and was very stylish and attractive. The suites were comfortable, as always, but looked particularly nice. We have nothing but good things to say about this place.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are happy to read you have nothing but good to say about our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for your business. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
203 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I spent a weekend here to get away with my wife. WONDERFUL experience. Staff was great, atmosphere was wonderful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. The happy hour was great. The bartender was fun to chat with and she was pleasant. I will return again in the future

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robc93a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are happy to read you and your wife had a wonderful experience here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West for your weekend get away. We look forward to your return! Thank you for such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times since it opened and we love it. Close to shopping and plenty of places to eat. New hotel with a nice design and beautiful lobby. Indoor for the kids. Nice quite neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I am happy to read you have been able to stay so many time here with us since we opened and will be looking forward to your returning. We would like to thank you for your business and for such a good review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdwr
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I'm a Hilton Diamond. I've stayed in lots of Embassy Suites. This is by far the best. Great customer service, great amenities, great rooms .. the room was quiet with a great heating and cooling systems. The evening snacks during the evening reception were remarkable .. great cheese, dips, etc .. not just the popcorn typically served. The bartenders were outstanding! The service staff in the restaurant were incredibly friendly even though they were quite busy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
 Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you! We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Still a fairly new hotel. Room layout is slightly different from older Embassy Suites. Furnishings were nice, a little trendy, but better than old and tired. Overall, a good experience. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was standard Embassy Suites Fare. No real complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Address: 9621 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Knoxville West is an upscale Knoxville hotel,conveniently nestled in East Tennessee, easilyaccessible from I-40 and I-75. As part of an upscale lifestyle center, the hotel is minutes away from entertainment, attractions and shopping such as Turkey Creek Shopping Center, West Town Mall, Windsor Square Shopping Center, Market Place Shopping Center and Regal Pinnacle Stadium 18Theater. Downtown Knoxville is just 10 minutes away, along with the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Convention Center, Tennessee Theatre, Bijou Theatre, Neyland Stadium, Thompson Boling Arena, World’s Fair Park, Market Square and Ijams Nature Center. The Knoxville Zoo, the American Museum of Science and Energy, Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are each just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing