We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was a great place to stay in our transit from Georgia to Michigan. Would be a great place to stay longer as well. Easy access to great shopping and food choices. Evening reception was awesome. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

It is great to read you have found us a great place to stay here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and can't wait to come back. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We unexpectedly had to stay at this hotel because of a truck break down. What a great place to be stranded. Staff was great as well as very comfortable facility. Food was good and service was great. As always Embassy Suites are very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We are sorry you got stranded but are happy you had such a good experience here at our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for such a great review, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

One of Knoxville's newest and probably one of the top three hotels in the area! Great service and great room. Got in there after dark. The room was warm and comfortable. The furnishings are beautiful and although the view is not anything to write home about, the room was so nice. Hotel is a bit difficult to fin as it's on Parkside Drive just off of I-40 at Cedar Bluff exit, but still not the easiest to find.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for writing you think we are one of the top three hotels in the Knoxville area. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. We hope we will be able to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had a company trade show at the Embassy Suites. The room was upscale and great, facilities very nice. The hotel management was available and very helpful and the new hotel design is so much more modern than the prior Embassy design. I will absolutely stay here the next time I travel to Knoxville,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We are very happy that your company trade show went so well here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. We would like to thank you for your business and for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is so modern and nice. The suites are spacious if you are traveling with a friends or family. Hotel staff is super friendly and the FREE happy hour is a added bonus. Close to the mall, and not to far from the downtown area. perfect location!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We are happy to read all the great things you mentioned about our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I am a diamond member with Hilton but never a big fan of the Embassy brand..I have stayed to frequently in older hotels. This particular Embassy is very new and has a new contempary style to it. The breakfast was great and the lobby area was funky. Check in service was quick and very friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We are glad to read you like the new look to our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed.it .the rooms are spacious and there are many outlets for your computer..the pool area and workout room are deserted during the day.it is primarily a business hotel.i accompanied my wife on her business trip and was never bored .I spent the day utilizing the great facilities .they provide complementary newspapers and have a computer in the lobby.the morning breakfast was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We are happy you got to come with your wife on her business trip and got to spend the week enjoying our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
10.8 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#1 of 87 in Knoxville
155 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West

Address: 9621 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £111 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Knoxville West is an upscale Knoxville hotel,conveniently nestled in East Tennessee, easilyaccessible from I-40 and I-75. As part of an upscale lifestyle center, the hotel is minutes away from entertainment, attractions and shopping such as Turkey Creek Shopping Center, West Town Mall, Windsor Square Shopping Center, Market Place Shopping Center and Regal Pinnacle Stadium 18Theater. Downtown Knoxville is just 10 minutes away, along with the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Convention Center, Tennessee Theatre, Bijou Theatre, Neyland Stadium, Thompson Boling Arena, World’s Fair Park, Market Square and Ijams Nature Center. The Knoxville Zoo, the American Museum of Science and Energy, Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are each just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing