We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big city accommodations is small town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Honestly the best Embassy Suites I've ever patronized. Opened in May 2013 - and the design details are amazing. LED fixture lighting, high ceilings in the lobby, open-air feel. Amazing outdoor patio with outdoor fireplace, no expense was spared in building this state-of-the-art facility. Terrific cooked to order breakfast, staff was ultra-courteous. Not much more I can say. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for saying we here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West is the best Embassy you have ever stayed at. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband and I grabbed a weekend away and chose this Embassy Suites based on its location to shopping and dining. Check in was a breeze: speedy but very informative. This property is a new Embassy Suites design and we like the rooms much better than the old layout. Breakfast was wonderful: Omlet cooked to order and perfect, fresh fruit, hot coffee, juices and lighter fare for those who need to grab and go. We truly had no "need" to interact with staff but everyone that we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. You just can't go wrong at this property! Thanks, ES, for delivering a great weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTravelers90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to read that you has a speedy and efficient check-in. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I am thrilled that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just about everything with this hotel is great. Appearance, staff, price, cleanliness, amenities, etc. The only thing bad is the view from the rooms...unless you like looking at a Chevy dealership. Definitely check out the complimentary breakfast and happy hour drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and hotel here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. We hope to be able to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very beautiful lobby and comfortable studio room for a family of three. My husband and I enjoyed the cocktail hour and lounging in our room on the sofa while our son drew at the desk in the room. We had a very good sleep the bed linens felt soft to the skin and the pillows where comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rachele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

It is nice to hear you enjoyed our décor here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and that you had a good nights sleep. Thank you for your nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly, the breakfast and reception wonderful, and the room was quiet and clean. The fire pits outside offered a nice place to sit and chat. The lay out of room allowed privacy for family members.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kyndra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and enjoyed the fire pits. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again when travel plans permit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on business and I was very happy with the hotel. Good quality, large rooms. Small breakfast buffet and nice bar for a drink in the evening. Location good for all routes. Plus there is a bowling alley which you can walk to across the road which we used. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We love hearing from our business travelers and are happy to know we provided you with what you needed to enjoy your stay. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was a great place to stay in our transit from Georgia to Michigan. Would be a great place to stay longer as well. Easy access to great shopping and food choices. Evening reception was awesome. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

It is great to read you have found us a great place to stay here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and can't wait to come back. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
10.8 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#1 of 87 in Knoxville
156 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West

Address: 9621 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £112 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Knoxville West is an upscale Knoxville hotel,conveniently nestled in East Tennessee, easilyaccessible from I-40 and I-75. As part of an upscale lifestyle center, the hotel is minutes away from entertainment, attractions and shopping such as Turkey Creek Shopping Center, West Town Mall, Windsor Square Shopping Center, Market Place Shopping Center and Regal Pinnacle Stadium 18Theater. Downtown Knoxville is just 10 minutes away, along with the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Convention Center, Tennessee Theatre, Bijou Theatre, Neyland Stadium, Thompson Boling Arena, World’s Fair Park, Market Square and Ijams Nature Center. The Knoxville Zoo, the American Museum of Science and Energy, Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are each just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing