We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - but not accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Edgerton, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - but not accommodating!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Checkin was nice and speedy. However, when we got to the room there were 2 queens instead of the King I originally booked - they said they were SOLD out. I booked my reservation way in advance and this should be given to Gold members first. To top things off, my refrigerator was broke. Not very happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank indygirl6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. Thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    143
    36
    19
    16
See reviews for
343
143
20
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice hotel, however, the place was packed with families due to some educational convention and competition at the University of Tennessee. The "cook to order" breakfast service was very slow. Price was very high for the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TerenceBWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We apologize for the wait at breakfast and are sorry you were here on such a busy weekend. Thank you for your review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay! The suites are roomy and the beds are comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelettes and waffles made by a really nice guy. In fact, the entire staff was helpful and nice and the bartender (who makes a wonderful margarita!) even stayed open late one night when she had a lot of customers. There is a complimentary happy hour every night from 5:30 to 7:30 with free beer and wine and a buffet featuring cheese and crackers, fruit, chips and three different kinds of dip that change nightly, but every one was very tasty. You can enjoy your drinks on a patio with comfortable sofas, chairs and fire pits. There is a laundry room, a fitness center, a pool, hot tub and sauna. There are no restaurants next door but the restaurant in the hotel is fine for a quick bite with a good selection of salads, sandwiches, pizza, and a few main entrees. Room service is also available.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites feature a king bed in the bedroom and a sleeper sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for such high praised of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. We appreciate your review and your business. We hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

From start to finish I felt I was well taken care of here. Lounge area and patio areas were great experiences and places to chill. Lounge had free appetizers and bar during late afternoon hours. Rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osceola-n-Renegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. We are glad to have provided you with such a nice stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel was beautiful, very clean and friendly staff. The room was very clean and nice. We had 5 people in the room with plenty of room. Breakfast was great made to order was awesome plenty to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maribel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are happy to read how much you enjoyed the size of your room here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for your nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Questa, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've got two words for this hotel "Oh WOW!!" From the moment you walk into Embassy Suites you'll know you're someplace special. Top of the line EVERYTHING from workout room to hotel rooms, it's just great!

This hotel was great and I totally appreciated the courteous hotel staff, the clean rooms and the terrific breakfast. This place doesn't just throw together a quick easy mindless breakfast, they take their time and do it right. Bacon, Sausage, made-to-order omelets, fresh fruit, waffles, toast, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, fresh biscuits & gravy, yogurt, cold cereals and the list just goes on. It was hands down the best breakfast we had on our entire trip. I've been to A LOT of hotels and this is by far the best, freshest, and most delicately presented breakfast! WOW!

We didn't have any negative experiences with our stay. However if there is one slight suggestions, it'd be that since the decor uses so much dark wood double check fingerprints aren't left on backs of doors and headboards. Other than that, the room was very comfortable and very stylized and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momtogogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are glad to read that you will definitely be staying with us again here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, nice and new!! Very well done and the rooms are laid out very nice. Big tv in both rooms and the fitness center is larger than most hotels. Free wifi in the lobby and close to restaurants and other hotels

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are glad to read how much you liked the layout of our rooms here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Address: 9621 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Knoxville West is an upscale Knoxville hotel,conveniently nestled in East Tennessee, easilyaccessible from I-40 and I-75. As part of an upscale lifestyle center, the hotel is minutes away from entertainment, attractions and shopping such as Turkey Creek Shopping Center, West Town Mall, Windsor Square Shopping Center, Market Place Shopping Center and Regal Pinnacle Stadium 18Theater. Downtown Knoxville is just 10 minutes away, along with the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Convention Center, Tennessee Theatre, Bijou Theatre, Neyland Stadium, Thompson Boling Arena, World’s Fair Park, Market Square and Ijams Nature Center. The Knoxville Zoo, the American Museum of Science and Energy, Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are each just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing