We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Our new "home"”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We decided to check out this property on this trip instead of our usual hotel. Boy am I glad we did! We have been coming to Knoxville for over 10 years to visit our daughter. The selection of nice hotels in this area is limited. Now that we have stayed here we will definitely return here every time we visit. Pros: great location, comfy bed, great shower, breakfast had plenty of options, friendly staff, great layout of our king suite, a Keurig coffee machine in our room, the fact that its new is also a major plus. Cons: can't think of any.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynnesPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    39
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
32
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southeast
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I am very happy that Holiday Inn renovated the Holiday Inn on Papermill Road in Knoxville. This is a completely new, crisp, clean building and I love it. I always loved the location right off the Interstate. It is so close to the UT campus for games and well as close to all the restaurants. The rooms are big rooms with comfortable beds and each bed has 4 pillows! Each room comes with a microwave and refrig. The bathrooms are large and HIE now uses Bath and Body Works toiletries. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, boiled eggs and yogurt and most of all lots of coffee and juice. There was the friendliest man working the breakfast bar. All the staff was nice and very helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was in Knoxville.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the hotel. They must have put in sound-proof windows because we couldn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cometexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The building is practically brand new, so everything is in superb condition. The beds were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly. I was overall very satisfied with my stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value for the price. No question I'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: Request south side of the building if you don't want your window facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I've never stayed at a holiday inn express before as I'm more of a budget friendly Days Inn kind of traveler, but I have to give it to this hotel they really went all out in the appearance of the place. The location is good because it's not too far on the west part of the city where it's far from downtown and there's a lot of restaurants on kingston pike, I recommend Ray's it's a sports bar and restaurant!

There's a fire pit right out front, the breakfast was way above the standard juice and muffins, and the staff seemed a little on the young side but they were incredibly helpful and friendly. They just made me a Holiday Inn customer.Oh and the only downside is the fitness center is a bit small...no weights but it didn't matter much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Brand new hotel. They hit a homerun when designing the hotel and location. It has a nice accent of local colors and décor. They also went beyond the normal "overnight stay" style hotel with quality amenities. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Pros:
Just Open
50" HDTV
Service is well prepared
Nice very comfortable beds
Full breakfast

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Address: 6324 Papermill Dr, Knoxville, TN 37919-4813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing