We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brand new!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

It was a brand new HIE. Loved the decor. Front desk was very helpful. Easy access off highway. Food and drink a short drive away. Breakfast was suitable. Rooms were very nice and had a lot of amenities!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomjholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    38
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
30
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel opened recently and it's now my favorite. Everything is so nice and clean, Staff was helpful and friendly. Very convenient location to the highway and many restaurants. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

As a platinum member I spend approximately 50 nights a year in IHG hotels. The service at this hotel has been superb. Have stayed here three times for a total of eight nights over the last several weeks. During my stays I have interacted with the owner, general manager and most, if not all, the folks at the front desk. Everybody has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. The staff all go out of their way to make you comfortable and feel welcome. The hotel is new and the physical condition of the rooms and amenities is very good. Although there are not any restaurants within walking distance, one can find a multitude of choices a short distance by car. Easy access from and to interstate without getting stuck in traffic. There are two greenways within easy walking distance. The couple of problems I experienced were typical for a new hotel and taken care of quickly. Machines in fitness center are all in good working order. Property is a short distance from the mall and any retail one might need. Have stayed in corner suites which are spacious and comfortable: two tvs, fridge, microwave, sleeper sofa, chair with ottoman etc. Highly recommend property and simply have no complaints.

Room Tip: Corner suites very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark108443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
389 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Renovated Holiday Inn Express. Very art-deco rooms. Queen-size bed was confortable. Breakfast was good. Like others in July 2013, recommend getting a room facing the rear; less noise! Staff knew the area and gave excellent directions to resturants and shops in the area!
Will return, that's for sure!

Room Tip: Like others in July, get an odd-number room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This seems to be a brand new Trendy Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Knoxville TN. I love the decor in the guest rooms. The furniture is in a grey tone,carpet is teal in color. The bed was very firm and comfortable. The pillows were king size which I did not care for. The hotel was very clean with large breakfast area. The location was great and easy to find. Plenty of restaurants near by. Well lite parking area.
The front desk crew was friendly,informative and very familiar with the area. A must stay while in Knoxville TN area!!

Room Tip: Stay in the back and not facing the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HondaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while in Knoxville for a family wedding. New hotel so everything is still very clean and has that brand new feeling to it. Comfortable beds and pillows, helpful to have small fridge and microwave in room. Small indoor pool, but the kids (11 and 6) enjoyed it. Free breakfast had good variety and was very clean. Great overall service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wicaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way back from Florida to Toronto. Brand new hotel. We had a suite and it was wonderful. Great value for the money. Nicest room we have stayed in in a long time. We are a family of five and all fit in the room comfortably. So clean and modern. Two large flat screen televisions.

Room Tip: The suite was great. If you are a AAA or CAA member you will get a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Address: 6324 Papermill Dr, Knoxville, TN 37919-4813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing